We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more motel than hotel & too expensive for what we got”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leipheim
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We paid for 1 night (2 adults = 1 child of 6 yo) 96 euro - I say to much for what it offer.
The room had a double bed with 2 mattresses extremly soft and very unconfortable. When you sit on the bed - you go down. It had also an extra bed for child, that was better ( a little harder).
The worst was the smell from the room - it was un unpleasant smell I don`t know what; maybe it wasn`t ventilated for long time.
In plus - the hotel is located near railway, but the train is heard only if the window was open.
Good point: the staff was friendly with us and with the child, too and they have a big private parking in front of the hotel (free of charge).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 102 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2010

Three couples looking for a room for night. Found Zur Post..clean..good food..good bar. good buy.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deh20046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We used this hotel as a stopover on our journey to Austria. The town is fairly quiet but the hotel is near the station and there is noise as a result.

The room was fairly basic but adequate for a short stay. The evening meal eaten in the small garden was much better than we had expected. We had anticipated large portions but not the quality. We both ate local specialities maybe thats why but everyone on surrounding tables seemed to be happily tucking in. The breakfast buffet was also good with some hot options.

The hotel is near Legoland and caters well for families.

The hotel offers good value for money and a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkSpinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2007

I 'think' this is where we stayed. We rolled into Leibheim in the early evening with no place to stay. Rolled by this place once then doubled back. I think it was an old brewery that was being renovated into a Pension. Huge room on 2nd floor with private shower & fireplace. Owner (Helmut) was very nice. Price was great and folks were friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2003, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobolski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SaberRider81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank delphe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer auf der Eisenbahn abgewandten Seite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hhb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leipheim
2.8 mi away
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
#2 of 12 in Gunzburg
77 reviews
3.7 mi away
EuroHotel Gunzburg
EuroHotel Gunzburg
#6 of 12 in Gunzburg
94 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Romer Garni
Hotel Romer Garni
#5 of 12 in Gunzburg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Autenrieder Brauereigasthof
Autenrieder Brauereigasthof
#1 of 3 in Ichenhausen
74 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hotel Diem
Hotel Diem
#1 of 6 in Krumbach
109 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Bettina
Hotel Bettina
#3 of 12 in Gunzburg
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Zur Post

Address: Bahnhofstr. 6, 89340 Leipheim, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Leipheim
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leipheim
Price Range: $102 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasthof Zur Post 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing