We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Bannwaldsee”
Review of Hotel Bannwaldsee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bannwaldsee
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Halblech
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Bannwaldsee”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night on the way to the castles Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau. The room was very spacious and comfortable, lovely view, polite and helpful personnel, very quiet and cozy atmosphere. Wifi worked rather poorly, but it was available and it was free. The prices at the restaurant were a bit high, but I'd say it comes with the four stars. The food was good and the breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria13919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
21
37
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Bannwaldsee when walking the King Ludwig Way. The accommodation was excellent, likewise the food and a warm welcome was also extended to our Springer Spaniel, who was doing the walk with us. We will definitely make use of the hotel on any subsequent trip through the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed just one night with the purpose of visiting Newschwanstein Castle. This hotel is very nice, clean, simple furniture but in very good condition, comfortable room and bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and of good level. Staff was nice and friendly. The location is convenient for visiting the castle, just 10 minutes by car and it is in a beautiful location in the countryside. The only small problem we had was with the fact that in their letter confirming reservation they said that the room came with wi-fi. But when we were there we asked and they said that they didn't have any wi-fi service,
Price was a bit high, but I suppose it comes with the area, very touristic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ludo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had the nicest stay in this hotel. Very clean including pool area. Staff is excellent (especially Marion!) Everyone aimed to please and make the stay enjoyable. I loved the location too. I walked in the mornings and felt very safe; enjoying the fresh air and countryside atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mekkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

payed 50 eu instead of 60 with breakfast included. Very clean and neat room with mountain view. Sauna and pool available but didn't have time to use. Breakfast was the best I had in 10 days during my visit to central europe. Would stay there again if prices don't go up.

Room Tip: no need to go to stay at schwangau. If you have a car it's better to stay here, you'll save...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Hotel Bannwaldsee. Our group used it as a home base to visit Munich and tour Bavaria. Staff was very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Halblech is a good location to visit castles and other sights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manzanedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Arrived hot and sweaty on day 4 of a summer hiking expedition, and the room was clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the alps. The restaurant was good, and the breakfast was excellent. We felt it was somewhat overpriced, but saying that we didn't see anywhere much cheaper on the internet beforehand. There are however many many hotels and gasthofs in Buching and Halblech, we think this area is probably more of a winter ski season place really. Scenery is gorgeous.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardiffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halblech
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick Berghof
4.7 mi away
Hotel Ruebezahl
Hotel Ruebezahl
#1 of 16 in Schwangau
585 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#4 of 40 in Fussen
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Hotel Villa Ludwig
#1 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
426 reviews
4.9 mi away
Landhotel Guglhupf
Landhotel Guglhupf
#2 of 16 in Schwangau
330 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Weinbauer
Hotel Weinbauer
#3 of 16 in Schwangau
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bannwaldsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bannwaldsee

Property: Hotel Bannwaldsee
Address: Sesselbahnstr. 10, 87642 Halblech, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Halblech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Halblech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bannwaldsee 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bannwaldsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bannwaldsee Germany/Halblech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing