We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice..”
Review of Hotel Adlerbraeu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adlerbraeu
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gunzenhausen
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Hello Trippies

I recently spent 3 nights at the Adlerbrau. It's a pretty good hotel in the heart of Gunzenhausen.

The location is fantastic as it is right in the marketplatz. The service was excellent.

Ask for rooms in the new building. They are about 9 weeks old so they are new and wonderful. If you get a balcony you will get a great view of the lake and the sunset.

Please check out my pictures of the room and hotel.

I have one caveat to my review of Adlerbrau. If you are a business traveller needing wifi I can tell you the wifi is horrible. I was down during my whole stay because the wifi was so bad. I also book hotels on the fly using wifi connections and I couldn't book my next hotel from Adlerbrau. It was sooooo frustrating. That is my only gripe about the hotel. I mentioned the bad wifi to front desk many times so I imagine they may fix it in the near future.

One more thing... I did stay at the Park Hotel for 4 days last year and I found Adlerbrau better in most respects. Just the wifi issue at Adlerbrau is an issue for business travelers.

Hope this helps you in your travels.

Room Tip: Get a room in the new building.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerjner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adlerbraeu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2010

We stayed here as we traveled from the Berlin area to Southern Germany and this hotel was excellent. Beautiful city, secured parking behind the hotel, friendly staff, an excellent restaurant, and a room that was enormous and clean.

We sat on the 2nd floor terrace and enjoyed a bottle of wine from the Franken Region and enjoyed the sunset before heading to the restaurant for dinner. The restaurant had decor that made you think you were in the dining room of a relative's house i.e Mother or Grandmother. The dinner and the service was good.

I would highly recommend staying at the Hotel Adlerbrau. We look forward to spending more time in the Franconia Region on a return trip and would happily stay here on our return trip.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

This hotel has top, spotless rooms, wi-fi works perfectly, friendly and efficient staff, yummy breakfast and a good restaurant too.
All in all great value for money and a really pleasant stay!
Absolutely reccommended!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaBertolucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im Anbau noch ruhiger.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edith_261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gheorghe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im hinteren Gebäude mit Blick auf die Wiesen sind toll!
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AGrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunzenhausen
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Altmuehltal
Parkhotel Altmuehltal
#1 of 8 in Gunzenhausen
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Krone
Hotel-Gasthof Krone
#4 of 8 in Gunzenhausen
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blauer Wolf
Hotel Blauer Wolf
#3 of 8 in Gunzenhausen
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Strandhotel Seehof
Strandhotel Seehof
#1 of 1 in Pfofeld
68 reviews
2.7 mi away
Reiterhof-Altmuehlsee
Reiterhof-Altmuehlsee
#8 of 8 in Gunzenhausen
23 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Sonnenhof
Hotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 3 in Pleinfeld
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlerbraeu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlerbraeu

Address: Marktplatz 10/12, 91710 Gunzenhausen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Gunzenhausen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gunzenhausen
Price Range: $110 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Adlerbraeu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Adlerbraeu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing