We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd time round - not so successful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landhotel Geiselwind
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Geiselwind
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd time round - not so successful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Taking our own advice we stayed here again, but hadn't expected it to be quite such a different experience. The hotel had been taken over by a wedding party so there was no access to the nice terraces or restaurant/bar. The food was again good but dinner was eaten in a small seminar room and breakfast in a very wet and cold marquee outside. The disco went on, very loudly underneath us, till 3am. This hotel remains worth a visit but check if they have a wedding and if so avoid!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 4sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
10
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nussbaumen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Whoever is looking for a peaceful and quiet golf holiday this is the place to go to.

When we, my wife Silvia, and I arrived we were greeted in a most friendly and polite way. Our room 22 is a large room with a double bed, mini bar and space to hang up your clothes.The bathroom is large and both room and bathroom are emaculately clean. The shower in the bathroom is an experience not to be missed.
We did not have any meals excepting breakfast for which there was a large choice of flakes, bread, scrambled egg [not powdered scrambeled egg] cheese and cold cuts. The waitress was exceedingly pleasant and most obliging.
I highly recomend the Landhotel Geiselwind to anyone who is in that area.
About 8 KMs from Geiselwind is a Monestary in Ebrach. The church is really worth seeing. Bamberg is also not very far from the Landhotel Geiselwind.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course ar quieter else one can hear the rumble of the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keki8721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We were made to feel very welcome for our overnight stay. Friendly, personal service; a spacious family room with a lovely view over the golf course; an excellent evening meal & generous buffet breakfast with something for everyone. Would happily stay again if passing this way.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford upon avon
Level Contributor
164 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here for five nights in July 2011 and found the Landhotel to be a good stop over on the way to Czech Republic or Austria.
It is situated just off the motorway ( there is some noise from this ) and it has a wonderful 18 hole golf course and short course.
Lots of forest trails to walk.
The food is excellent, great value and the staff, especially Conny, were attentive and friendly.
English is spoken.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

Geiselwind is ideally situated for an overnight stop while travelling from the UK to Eastern Europe and the Landhotel provides a welcome contrast in the standards of accommodation and hospitality. Arriving late in the evening was no bar to the provision of an excellent meal and the en suite showers provide instantly controllable hot water at any time! The beds are comfortable and the breakfast self-service with everything you could want. Views over the adjacent top class golf course are amazing and golfing packages are available at special rates. One night was much too short a time to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siphrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geiselwind
0.4 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#1 of 4 in Geiselwind
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stern
Hotel Stern
#2 of 4 in Geiselwind
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Strohofer
Hotel Strohofer
#4 of 4 in Geiselwind
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Landhotel & Weingasthof Schwarzer Adler
7.7 mi away
Rothweinhotel
Rothweinhotel
#2 of 2 in Wiesenbronn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
5.9 mi away
Landgasthof zur Brucke
Landgasthof zur Brucke
#1 of 1 in Wiesentheid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Geiselwind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Geiselwind

Property: Landhotel Geiselwind
Address: Friedrichstr. 10, 96160 Geiselwind, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Geiselwind
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Geiselwind
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhotel Geiselwind 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Landhotel Geiselwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing