We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem..!! Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wiesloch
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem..!! Nice place to stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very comfortable room & bathroom size, I felt very relaxed after long flight and busy office schedule. Hotel offers transfers to SAP office in Walldorf. It took me around 10 minutes to reach office by car.

Room Tip: stay in first floor if you are a fitness freek as it is very close to the fitness room / gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank compskiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    88
    29
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
68
8
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haskerdijken
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Business hotel with good meeting rooms.

Spacey rooms, everything else fine but nothing really standing out.

We've had good catering at our evening meeting; it was a pity that there was no draft beer only bottles.

Staff was quite helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the rear side since the hotel is located on a rather busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilfried G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katja M, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello Wilfried G,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Katja Mannsbart
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We used this hotel (second visit) as a convenient stopover traveling from Austria to Belgium. Best Western Plus Palatin is located very conveniently a few kilometers from a major motorway. It is surprising to find such a large hotel in a small city but we learned that it is used for meetings, congresses and as a sleeping place for major cultural events. There is a large underground garage with numerous places reserved for hotel guests with an easy access to the lobby. The hotel charges 6 Euros per night for this facility. As a matter of security the room floors can be accessed only with an electronic keycard to operate the elevators. The room has coffe and tea-making facilities ,a minibar but no airco. There is a small but stylish bar near the lobby and three large contemporary dining/breakfast rooms. Dinner is classical German cuisine and the breakfast buffet deserves the qualification of "gorgeous". On an average Saturday evening we experienced a rather fast and friendly service in the restaurant.
The receptionist promised free fast WIFI in all rooms but I found this "high speed internet" access extremely slow and barely capable of taking in email. This is definitely suitable for improvement.

Room Tip: We requested a non-smoking room.Third floor was perfect and we had room 307.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hendrik_vankets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We always plan several days on a trip with no advance reservations, both for adventure and flexible scheduling. This was one of those days so we had no advance reservation at this hotel.

When I approached the desk staff they seemed pre-occupied, pretending to be busier than they were, and kept handing me off from one clerk to another. No, I don't speak German, but language has never been a problem in our travels. Finally I was handed off to a manager who INSISTED that since we had no advance reservation, we would either have to pay a E50.00 deposit or pay the room on a credit card. I grudgingly handed over the card because we always pay cash to avoid the foreign transaction fee on our credit card. The poor rating I gave above reflects this policy and the attitude of desk personnel, not the hotel room.

The room was large, even for Amis who complain about small European hotel rooms, well appointed and clean. Next to the toilet was a laminated card with 3 puzzles in different languages with the answers on the back.

Dinner at the hotel restaurant was very good and our waitress had very good English and was very helpful with the menu. I had weinerschnitzl, my wife had pork steak and we were both very satisfied.

The breakfast buffet was wonderful. There was a good variety of meat, cheese, breads, and fruit. We enjoyed the restaurant as much as we disliked the desk staff!

Parking was secure and underground for E6.00.

The morning we left, my wife complained to a different manager about the hotel policy, and how rudely we'd been treated at check in. When checking out, my wife tried to pay cash, but our credit card had already been charged and the charge could not be reversed. The manager gave free parking to compensate for the transaction fee. We'd rather have paid for the parking, been treated nicely at registration, and had more reasonable policy about advance registration.

We are not rock stars; we do not trash our rooms; rock stars probably wouldn't stay here anyway and we can't imagine this hotel is located such that it would attract people who would trash the place. This was the only Best Western we've used that has this policy.

We liked the hotel room and the food very much but will NOT stay here again because of these issues. Too bad because it is a nice place.

Be sure to visit the nearby Auto & Technik Museum at Sinsheim. It is wonderful but we really should have planned for two days at the museum. One just wasn't enough.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed overnight at this hotel on our trip from Amsterdam to Lake Garda, in a family room.
We parked in the underground car park after being informed in very good English of its location. The room was in fact 2 adjoining rooms but they were fantastic and very roomy.
The hotel had a small bar, and a very nice restaurant, where the food was good value as well as tasting great.
The town of Weisloch would be fine for a couple, but there was not even a park to take the kids too in order to burn off some excess energy.

All in all a great hotel, but not in the best location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevesafc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This s agood business hotel. It is all functional. I would not recommend it for a romantic weekend away but for a night or 2 with work it is fine.
The rooms are clean and tidy. The food was very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caterham101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

THE place to stay in Wiesloch! Easy to find, friendly staff speaks excellent English. The hotel honoured our advance request to add an extra rollaway bed and it was ready when we checked in. Parking underground was plentiful and at 6 Euro a day is very reasonable. We loved the breakfast buffet which included both Continental breakfast items as well as warm food with made to order omelets. It was strawberry season and the breakfast staff kept restocking the serving bowl with fresh strawberries! But what we liked most about the hotel was the location. We chose it to be accessible to Heidelberg to see the Castle and the beautiful Neckar River, which we did, but we found that our evenings were well spent in the nearby Wiesloch Old Town area where we enjoyed dining and drinking outdoors. In short, Wiesloch has enough to offer as its own minor destination and is less crowded and congested than Heidelberg.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deartje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiesloch
1.9 mi away
Ringhotel Winzerhof
Ringhotel Winzerhof
#1 of 4 in Rauenberg
86 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wincent Hotel
Wincent Hotel
#3 of 6 in Sinsheim
85 reviews
3.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bad Rappenau
4.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Toskana
Hotel Villa Toskana
#1 of 9 in Leimen
215 reviews
8.0 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#9 of 76 in Heidelberg
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel
Address: Ringstrasse 17-19, 69168 Wiesloch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wiesloch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wiesloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing