We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly, loud, ugly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Linde
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Smelly, loud, ugly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Unusually bad little hotel for Germany, and I've been visiting for almost 40 years. Although the hotel is all non-smoking, my room reeked of a odor that must have been decades of tobacco residue. I stayed 2 nights and needed to buy air freshener to handle the second night. My room shared a wall with the elevator shaft, so it made noise all night. Food in the restaurant was ghastly--had to spit out the yogurt. The staff seemed oblivious to everything that was wrong.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark_1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
3
2
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lieto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice hotel with friendly personal. There is a terrace outside of hotel and in good weather there is nice to enjoy a cold beer with friends. Rooms were different sizes and quite ok. The restaurant of the hotel was in downstairs and food was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liipasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
391 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed her several times over the past 30 years and we always received a friendly, warm welcome and wonderful food. The restaurant serves local cuisine, including "Maultaschen" and Berkheimer Teller and more. Great for couples, families, business functions. Very clean and wonderful decor in Ritterstube, Kupferstube. Nice pool and sauna are available for all guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BineQuilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
126 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was disappointed by this hotel. It should be said that my room was not located in the main building but in the building with the restaurant and bar. My room was on the third floor, it was very small with a single bed in the corner and it really felt claustrophobic. The bed was so small I could barely stretch my legs. In the night it got very hot and I had to open the window to be able to breathe. In the end I almost did not sleep that night. The breakfast was good quality like in most German hotels, staff was friendly, but the single room was just wrong!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank show112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Esslingen am Neckar hotels

Wrexham
Level Contributor
185 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

The hotel and restaurant were of good quality and I would not mind staying there again. The layout was a little quirky and The Hotel had obviously been extend a number of times. This was not a problem. The decor was typically German with dark wood etc, again this is ok. It was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was again a typical buffet style breakfast mainly cold fare , but scrambled and boiled eggs available. Plentiful supply of hot coffee. The bbreakfast was available from 6am which was quite useful. They have an English menu available and the evening meals are good. Most of the Staff spoke English to some degree and were very helpful. I had a 3 course meal with a beer and a coffee for approx 30 euro.
Room size for a single room was fair and the desk was large enough to work on. with at least 2 power sockets close by. En-suite facilities were very good with a good sized shower.
I had a shuttle bus from the airport and this was 15:euros,. I would recommend people book this rather than taxies, which are a lot more expensive.
The Hotel does have a pool an sauna, but I did not try or see these.
Some steps involved to the rooms above the restaurant, but there is a lift as well.
Room I had No 16 was quite.
Internet access - wifi - available from T Mobile 6.5 euros a day seemed the best buy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaedwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esslingen am Neckar hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen
Best Western Premier Hotel Park ...
#1 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel am Schillerpark
Hotel am Schillerpark
#3 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Berkheimer Hof
Hotel Berkheimer Hof
#2 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotell Kelter
#6 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ecoinn
Ecoinn
#4 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel am Schelztor
Hotel am Schelztor
#5 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Linde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Linde

Property: Hotel Restaurant Linde
Address: Ruiter Str. 2, 73734 Esslingen am Neckar, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Esslingen am Neckar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Esslingen am Neckar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant Linde 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Linde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing