We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for Europa Park stays”
Review of Hotel Heckenrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Heckenrose
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ringsheim
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We booked this hotel given there were no rooms left in the Europa Park hotels. We were pleasantly surprised to see a completely renovated boutique hotel when we arrived. Enjoyed our two night stay in a big room with a sofa bed that accommodated our two kids. Breakfast was very good and hotel staff was very friendly and positive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2007

We booked this hotel as it was close to Europa park. The room was fairly basic but a good size for a family of 4. The room was clean but the toilet in the room was not cleaned properly and had a constant smell, there was a filthy toilet brush next to the toilet. The room was quite hot of an evening and there is no air conditioning. We stayed for 5 nights and there was nothing going on in the hotel , so it was only a base to sleep and travel from.

The food in the restaurant was good and of similar price to other restaurants.

Breakfast was fairly basic and unless you got down early you would miss out as food and drink was not replenished and tables not laid.

It was OK for the price and close enough to other parts to travel around.

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank steveLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2006

We traveled around Europe with our two teenage daughters and this was one of my favortie places to stay. It is within minutes of France and Europa park, but is in a quiet little German town. The inside of the hotel was decorated very nicely. It was very clean, the rooms were large. One of the few places that could accomodate 4 people. I loved the atmosphere. If you are looking for a typical family owned German experience, this is a great place to stay. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but we did have breakfast there. It was a better variety than the other places we had stayed and the food was good. This was the last leg of our European vacation and I wished we had planned for a few more days in that area. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I thought the hotel was absolutely adorable. It was also very reasonably priced.

3  Thank toni07grantmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Udo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank drjorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank HPoskam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cedric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringsheim
0.5 mi away
Sun Parc Hotel
Sun Parc Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ringsheim
119 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gaestehaus Parkblick
Gaestehaus Parkblick
#11 of 21 in Rust
190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
0.3 mi away
Gastehaus Kolblin
Gastehaus Kolblin
#3 of 3 in Ringsheim
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gasthaus zum Hirschen
Gasthaus zum Hirschen
#3 of 9 in Ringsheim
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heckenrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heckenrose

Address: Alte Bundesstr. 22, 77975 Ringsheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ringsheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ringsheim
Price Range: $120 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heckenrose 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Heckenrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing