We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schloss Hornberg
Nearby Hotels
Landhaus Lauble(Hornberg)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Zum Schwanen(Hornberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
51
43
16
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
43
16
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack foresta family run hotelcarry our bagswalk into towngerman tripover christmasthe hotel sitsthe staff was friendly and helpfulground floorhiking trailswonderful hotelstayed here for nightsvalleycastletrainhillsidegermany
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 118 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Magnificent setting in the Black Forest with superb views over Hornberg. This is a wonderful hotel with service above and beyond of what you would expect, particularly with respect to the food that is excellent - we enjoyed one of the best meals of our 3 week holiday at this hotel. In addition, the owners are very attentive and look to making your stay at the hotel the best that it can be. Without question we would stay at this hotel again and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at this fabulous Hotel. Service amazing warm friendly best place in Europe. The food is Five Star rating. Views awesome. We just need some snow. One hundred percent recommend. No lifts but you need that to walk off the wonderful meals.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel has to be one of the best hotels in the Black Forest,it's setting is magnificent overlooking Hornberg & set in the grounds of an old castle of which you can acquire the key from the hotel to go up inside the tower,also connected to the hotel is an underground cave which is a must to view if you stay at the hotel,just ask the owner to take you on a tour . The food is also excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hammolufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August, a member of a coach party, and was pleasantly surprised as I didn't know what to expect. It is built near a ruined castle high up on a mountain. The interior is very pleasant and owner and staff excellent. The owner is really approachable and nothing is too much trouble. I had a room on the first floor with plenty of room, and a shower cubicle in the bathroom which was very nice for me as I cannot get into a bath owing to an articial hip which is now 17 years old. The only drawback in this hotel is the lack of a lift but the stairs are spacious in the old style and therefore good hand rail for those who needed it. There were staff to take care of your luggage, so no problem there. The food was very good with a nice choice for dinner and breakfast all that one could ask for in the continental style. I would fully recommend this hotel which has a wonderful atmosphere.

Room Tip: If you have any disability or stairs are a problem, ask for a low situated room as the owner and staff are very caring and will do everything to accomodate your needs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duheltrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The drive up to the hotel was lovely. Check in was easy and we were very happy with our rooms. Thankfully it was a little cooler because the hotel is high up. We ate in the restaurant that evening and the food was fresh and plentiful.
We found the beds comfortable and we all slept well. The shower was good but we do not like dispenser type shower gel/shampoo.
Breakfast was traditional continental and we particularly enjoyed making our own waffles! The yoghurts and stewed apples were also lovely. Hubby ordered scrambled egg and bacon for 2.50. It all went down well! We had a fantastic view over the valley from our window table.
There is something very relaxing about the hotel and we were genuinely sorry that we weren't able to stay a bit longer but we would like to return some day.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MajRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews