We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing wilderness getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hornberg
Essex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An amazing wilderness getaway.”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I am so happy I booked to stay here with my wife, the location is stunning. This is a perfect place to get away from everything and stay up in the Schwarzwald hills. The hotel is tucked away up a mile or so of narrow road, which in itself is lovely. You have to pass waterfalls and stunning views to find Schoene Aussicht, but it's worth it. Despite the location the hotel feels modern and yet local.
Food is excellent as is the service, you even have your own personalised family table to eat at for each meal. Most of the staff speak some English and all the waiting staff spoke very good english to us. The menu is also available in English.

Add to the peace and tranquility, the very good spa facilities and this hotel is outstanding. There is a pool, jacuzzi, sauna an steam room which are free to use.

This hotel is almost worth travelling to just to visit.

5 stars from me :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Guru_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    33
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
40
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
281 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This hotel is situated off the beaten trail in a wonderful location. There are many hiking trails to walk in the summer months and the back of the hotel has a wonderful sledding area and the sleds are provided. The staff, however, seem moody and unwilling to accommodate simple requests such as changing 20 Euro for two tens or decaf coffee instead of regular. For people in the hotel business they don't seem at all hospitable. The food ranges from tasty to tasteless and you never know which you will get - it's a total crap shoot. I will say, however that the breakfast was always fantastic. The facility itself is nice with an indoor pool, saunas, hot tub and gym. The maid service was also spotty: some days the room was very clean and some days the rugs went unvacuumed or the sinks unwashed. The maids tend to leave the windows wide open even in the middle of winter so you often return to a freezing room. All-in-all this is not a terrible place, but the staff and the atmosphere in general seem quite unfriendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2dtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

WE just stay one night at this hotel, but we return! Clean rooms, lovely swimming pool, little sauna. When you like the abslolutly silence, you can find here!
Big breakfast, good meals!

Room Tip: Ask a room in the 'Gastenhaus'
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maartenbbossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Visited during the summer. Room all look brand new and nice baths. No a/c, but big windows. During a heat wave, you can beg a stein of ice from the bar staff. Meals were nice. Beautiful view and great terrace. During the World Cup, they set up a big screen tv in the basement. Spa services, steam rooms, massage, etc. I imagine it is beautiful also during the winter.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jkloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2008

This hotel is a wonderful, hidden gem of 4 star quality. Several different categories of rooms are offered - we stayed in the two highest categories and found all to be superior. The cleanliness, quality and comfort of furnishings were incomparable. Superior professionalism and friendliness of staff, as well as the top rate gourmet 4 course menus make this hotel a repeat - if you can get a reservation! The half board option is a real bargain! The hotel amenities on this site lists no free parking, but that is false - ample free parking is directly available. The hotel's indoor spa and swimming pool are amazing. They even offer beauty and wellness services in house. This hotel is secluded and you will need a car, but the trade off is falling asleep to the sound of crickets and not traffic! At approx. a 20 minute drive away from Triberg, this is the place to stay when visiting Germany's highest waterfalls!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kellym314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornberg
4.9 mi away
Parkhotel Wehrle
Parkhotel Wehrle
#3 of 7 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
10.6 mi away
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
#1 of 1 in Wolfach - St. Roman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
20.4 mi away
Waldeck Spa Hotel
Waldeck Spa Hotel
#4 of 9 in Bad Duerrheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Der Oschberghof
Der Oschberghof
#1 of 7 in Donaueschingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.3 mi away
Schloss Hornberg Hotel
Schloss Hornberg Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hornberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hotel Schlehdorn
Hotel Schlehdorn
#2 of 16 in Feldberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schoene Aussicht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schoene Aussicht

Property: Hotel Schoene Aussicht
Address: Schoene Aussicht 1, 78132 Hornberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Hornberg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hornberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schoene Aussicht 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Schoene Aussicht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing