We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant with Minigolf”
Review of Le Club

Le Club
Ranked #17 of 33 Restaurants in Lourmarin
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We came there just to play minigolf but recognized that they also have a full service restaurant, so we had dinner as well. The location is very nice and quiet, a little offside of Lourmarin. Very friendly service. We had Burgers and Tuna Sashimi. All was good and the service was really fast.
So absolutely nothing to complain. It is not a highly sophisticated restaurant but a nice and friendly place to spend some quality time with your family.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Thorsten V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 129 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

It was noizy. There was a party.
But we still got great service.
Had fois gras. To much gelatine. Wanted to ad some pepper but someone left it open. Résult whole pot on the plate.
They gave us new plate wuth 1 piece.
Sourus of lamb was super tasty and soft.
My steak was overcooked.
The gave us 2 glasses of wine a baileys and a jack for free.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

This nice place, which offers a lot of space for people to eat.. just has to learn to teach their waiters to communicate more with each other! In first place they were quite rude, till we smiled the whole time while asking if they had some place, almost they gave our table to other people who arrived later.. They forgot our cutlery, forgot the water, forgot,..

The food was ok, but also not that good..

You can while you wait play some mini golf :) (did not do it)

And at the end, cause we really tried to be friendly, they offered us a drink of the house, for the misunderstandings.

They could level up a lot.. but have to manage the place way better!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thomasbP1521EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed down the road for 10 days and ended up coming here twice! The staff was very friendly, despite some language barriers. They have mini golf for the kids, a great menu and are open late. The food was very good, not spectacular but worth it if you are in the area and looking for something reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 414genevieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

You have to look out for this place, because it's not in the center of town. Watch for the signs pointing you up Rue De Grand Pre. It's a wonderful place, set in a very beautiful garden. It's also very family friendly and pet friendly, which is a bonus. The food is great -- we ate lunch here twice and love the Galettes. The service is also terrific. If you are in Lourmarin, you must seek out Le Club! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travel_Buff_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Club also viewed

 
Lourmarin, Luberon
Lourmarin, Luberon
 
Lourmarin, Luberon
 

Been to Le Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing