We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed”
Review of Cafe Gaby

Cafe Gaby
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Lourmarin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 1, 2019

Based on the recommendation of Lonely Planet we decided to eat lunch at Cafe Gaby. The food was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. The patrons that were there were all friendly and outgoing. It was a fun lunch.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Bondville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 396 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019

When the weather is good, sit outside and pretend you Re a local. Staff are nice and the food good. It seems like this is the heart of the village where people gather to start or end their day.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 27karene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous location in the middle of this beautiful village! But we shouldn’t have to be subjected to rudeness just because we don’t speak French. We just had coffee and croissants but the waiter studiously ignored as we were trying to ask for something more. We will be somewhere else for petit dejeuner tomorrow!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank W0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

This is a great spot in the middle of Lourmarin village -a real meeting place where you can sit and watch the world go bye enjoy Merci Au Revoir

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Richarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Stopped at Cafe Gaby up arriving to the lovely town of Lourmarin. We sat in the square, with the Provence sun shining on us as we sipped our cafe au lait and OJ and ate our croissant. It's all about the location.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 609ronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Gaby also viewed

Lourmarin, Luberon
Lourmarin, Luberon
 
Lourmarin, Luberon
Lourmarin, Luberon
 
Lourmarin, Luberon
Lourmarin, Luberon
 

Been to Cafe Gaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing