We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 3 star hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moulin de Lourmarin
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lourmarin
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful 3 star hotel!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

You can't beat the location or the incredibly helpful, professional and friendly staff here. Our room, 204, was spacious and well appointed with a good A/C system. Parking is a little hassle but once you unload your luggage there is parking available within a 5 minute walk on the outer ring road or at the parking lot near tourist info center.

The hotel is stylish and clean as a whistle with a great bed and linens. Restaurants abound just steps from the door.

There is no pool...I accidentally hit that elsewhere on this page and can't now leave it blank. Sorry.

Room Tip: 204 is spacious and quiet with a little view of the hills and the castle...if you look hard left!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patolsen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    113
    30
    17
    10
See reviews for
32
184
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

You will have to cruise the street for parking, but it's worth it. We booked the Hotel because we wanted to take a walking tour of the village and what a brilliant surprise. The public areas are very spacious, yet intimate, we had wine and cheese in the 2nd floor lounge area viewing the ancient stone arches at the rear entry. Picture perfect postcard village, lots of activity, yet not overly crowded, charming is an understatement. The village actually feels like people live and work here, and flowers, trees and shrubs soften the stone and stucco. The design elements of the hotel date back 10 or 15 years and there is a worn patina to the place, but for my taste it was drop dead perfect. The bedding was excellent, the room was on the street side, yet very quiet and the bath was clean and tidy.The mood is unique, refined and perhaps a bit Hollywood, but hey your in an ancient village with a staff that is ready to please. Restaurant was closed during our stay, but the menu looked like it matched the surroundings.

Room Tip: View the street and the Castle, the rooms are quiet as the town shuts down at night and there is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 74Dino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Beautiful hotel in gorgeous Lourmarin. Great room with views over the castle, which is two minutes' walk away. The hotel was built in the old oil mill and there's stunning bits rocks evrywhere. We didn't eat there but the restaurant looks good too. Easy free parking outside and Lourmarin is very charming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nissemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Le Moulin de Lourmarin. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and rather large. Although they don't have parking, we never had a problem finding a spot outside the front door. Lourmarin is quite small, and the location was great to walk around or go grab a bite to eat. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

stayed there for one night, we came in without any prior booking, and we were kindly offered a room upgrade for a very reasonable price. Room with a view over to the castle on the 3rd floor. Somehow unconventional decoration with some South East flavor, not really inspired...
Anyway, the room was confortable, quiet and clean.
Service by the gentleman who welcomed us was just exceptional, with a true desire to please their customers. Same attitude the next morning for the breakfast and at check-out. Would recommend.

Room Tip: 3rd floor seems the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollapParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meilen, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very nicely renovated hotel,nice staff, nice breakfast buffet served by the slowest waiter in town (friendly guy). Excellent mix between old structures and modern design and details. If you like this, you'll be happy. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

we stayed here for a night on 23 Oct 2013, we check in around 19h and check out around 9h, The front door staff was friendly and efficient. Basically there's nothing wrong with this hotel- the room was clean, well decorated but a little bit dark (in its country-side lay-back style). Nothing really outstanding but generally it was a not bad experience.

one very little problem, since it was end of October so there's no air-conditioning in the room except one window and heater.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lourmarin
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin
13.2 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
4.5 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
240 reviews
3.0 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
11.8 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin de Lourmarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de Lourmarin

Property: Moulin de Lourmarin
Address: Rue du Temple, 84160 Lourmarin, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Lourmarin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lourmarin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moulin de Lourmarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Lourmarin, one of the loveliest villages in France, an old 18th century oil mill has been converted into a charming hotel full of character. The 19 rooms are decorated in minimalist Provencal style with precious materials: raw wood, wrought iron and hand-crafted earthenware. Beside the fire, in the guests' lounge, on the terraces or patio, in spring, summer or any other season, the Moulin de Lourmarin is the ideal place to enjoy the tranquility of time that passes so serenely in Provence.The vaulted dining room with its rustic flagstones calls to mind the authentic, agricultural past of the Luberon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moulin de Lourmarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moulin De Hotel Lourmarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing