We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
105
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband the perfect host living room the owner breakfast prepared dinner reservations charming b b air conditioning places to visit christine fireplace heart region hosts warmth house meats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Although described as a B&B, the terminology fails to do it justice.
The property is extremely well furnished, The rooms are cool in the hot weather and the lounge is a perfect place to relax.
The bedrooms have air conditioning which is very efficient.
The bathrooms are excellent with plenty of hot water and good showers.
The breakfasts are served by either Elisabeth or Pascal and offer cereals, meats, fruit and basicly whatever you want. When we stayed in September, Pascal was on duty a couple of mornings and made my wife scrambled egg to order!
Very friendly couple who will do anything to make your stay a perfect holiday.
A tip: The key to the door of the property is very large! If you place it on the table in the cafes or restaurants in the village, like as not the waiter will say, (in French) ......."Ah! You stay with Elisabeth?"

Room tip: The smaller of the two rooms we felt was the better one.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NorfolkRailFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

What a charming B&B and what a charming host! My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. Christine was so helpful when we couldn't find the location. Once inside Cote Lourmarin, it felt like a sanctuary. Although it is right in the middle of the square, we couldn't hear any sounds from outside. The living room was so chic and our room and bathroom...wow! Tres chic! So big and spacious. Comfy bed. Gorgeous bed linen. The breakfast prepared by Christine was delightful as we also got to sit and chat with our host. Felt like family. Great village to walk around and sit and drink or eat somewhere. Also great location to go on drives and discover the area. Definitely recommend this place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupcakemamasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We felt at home. This charming house moves You to the Belle Epoque.
Service is Brilliant.Breakfast every day very special. Always very helpful Service.
We will never forget this special week in Cote Lourmarin.

Room tip: Cosmopolitan location made in beautyful FRANCH STYLE.Just in Lourmarine center.Quiet, sunny and cherming.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Cote Lourmarin offers old world charm in a beautifully restored home in the heart of town. Our host Christine met us with an energetic warmth making us feel so welcome after a long days journey. The attention to detail, from the decor, the luxurious lounge, spacious guest rooms, the linens and spa-like baths, to the sumptuous breakfast served on the most lovely dinnerware was more than expected. Christine and her husband Pascal were generous with both their time and advice of where to eat and what to see...merci, we are most grateful!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank we3at123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This is a most beautiful B&B in the centre of Lourmarin. The house has been lovingly restored by the owner, Christine Delatour. There are two rooms, one is a three room suite with en suite and second bedroom. Christine has carefully restored this home to its former glory but it is Christine who makes this experience so special. She is the most charming and generous host. Her breakfasts are to die for and her help in planning a day's itinerary is extraordinarily generous and insightful. She misses nothing. We stayed for eight days and could have stayed far longer. We hated leaving.
If you do nothing else in France, you must treat yourself to Cote Lourmarin in a wonderful village in Provence

Room tip: Splash out on the Suite
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jpmcc123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews