We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of La Louche a Beurre

La Louche a Beurre
Ranked #12 of 25 Restaurants in Lourmarin
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
South Bend, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

You must understand that this is basically a crepe restaurant with limited other choices. But other things we did have and they were excellent. The veal chop is one of the best I have had; perfectly prepared with a pink interior. The others in our group were all pleased with their meals as well. It is cozy and comfortable with efficient and friendly service. Our dinners were so good we returned for lunch and had the crepes and all four of us were pleased with our choices. No question we would return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    57
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a charming restaurant, very French shabby chic! The menu is quite limited but food was good and well presented.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JCB_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Safe choice in Lourmarin.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

This is the restaurant close to the parking lot around the Chateu at Lourmarin. It is somehow remote from the central spots of Lourmarin but you won't regret it. Restaurant has some style and quality. Meat is number one at this place and chips are comming in great quantity. Most tablea are inside, however you can take dessert, last bottle of vin rouge and cigar outside. Prices are moderate and reservations highly recommended as on tuesday evening all tables were occupied.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Waldemar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place for an inexpensive meal and drink”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We love eating and drinking here and can't understand the bad reviews - it is a creperie and not a main stream restaurant after all.

Have eaten at La Louche more than a dozen times over the years and enjoyed every visit.

The food is well priced and so are the drinks (although wine is not advertised by the glass they will serve it if you ask).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank OldP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We LOVE this place”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This restaurant is special. The atmosphere is infectious and you feel like you are part of a special community the minute you enter. We have always been made feel so welcome when we visit here and the warmth is palpable. The hostess/owner is a true professional and is a major attracton to the place. She has a wonderful personality and is so efficient and organised. The food is superb....very simple but oh so tasty. Great wine choice with local vineyards represented. This is a small restaurant so it is advisable to book. There is no facility to eat outside but you can have your aperitif outside. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandMariaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Louche a Beurre also viewed

 
Lourmarin, Luberon
Lourmarin, Luberon
 

Been to La Louche a Beurre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing