We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza, brusque service”
Review of Pizzeria Nonni

Pizzeria Nonni
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Lourmarin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Wonderful Pizza, risotto, grilled fish. Wood fired oven. Friendly service. Best bistrot we ate at this trip!
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

I cannot fault the food at this restaurant, and I love the on-the-street dining arrangement. However, the sprinting waiter, brusquely dismissive service and subsequent apologies after the meal were a bit off-putting. We consumed a fair amount of alcohol & were finding the whole pantomime hilarious, but I felt the staff were stressed and this comes across to diners.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LMY11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 486 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Pizzeria Nonni is located at the edge of Lourmarin's beautiful city centre. This means that you still have the flair but less people wandering around. We have reserved (recommended) a table outside which was well prepared when we arrived. The location is really nice, sitting next to a small fountain.
We had Pizza and Pasta and desserts. All was really good. The Pizza was outstanding and so was the pasta. A good wine from the region completed a very nice evening for me and my family. Service was fast and good.
Summary is that I would highly recommend this place if you want to spend your evening with excellent Italian food within a bautiful and relaxing atmosphere. Will go there again for sure.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Thorsten V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We have been here before, but recently booked a table, however, when we arrived, we stood around waiting to be seated for a long time. After we finally got the menu, and ordered our pizzas...glad we were ‘t Starving, because it took 50min from ordering, till we had a pizza in front of us!
There were only two people serving, and boy were they busy, especially the male waiter, he never touched the ground...we are sure he would have falling into bed, much later that night, very tired.
We really felt they could not cope with being pretty much full outside and some tables inside too, most likely because the kitchen could not cope with the orders.
Their pizzas are nice.
Nice staff.
We will be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twiggsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

If you want a great wooden pizza for the lunch or the dinner in lourmarin you should go there. Fine with friends or the family.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ericoynoyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

This restaurant was suggested by our hotel. The pizzas were good but not great. The place was very crowded but they accomodated us without a reservation. Service was good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Nonni also viewed

Lourmarin, Luberon
Lourmarin, Luberon
 
Lourmarin, Luberon
Lourmarin, Luberon
 

Been to Pizzeria Nonni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing