We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Treat!”
Review of La Petite Table

La Petite Table
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Lourmarin
Price range: $22 - $45
Description: Nous vous proposons une cuisine bistronomique dans un cadre agréable et chaleureux , le restaurant dispose d'une terrasse avec vue sur le château de Lourmarin. Midi et soir à la carte , choix entre trois entrées, trois plats et trois desserts. Les plats sont élaborés sur place avec des produits frais . Nous vous accueillons du mercredi au dimanche (midi et soir).
Restaurant details
Description: Nous vous proposons une cuisine bistronomique dans un cadre agréable et chaleureux , le restaurant dispose d'une terrasse avec vue sur le château de Lourmarin. Midi et soir à la carte , choix entre trois entrées, trois plats et trois desserts. Les plats sont élaborés sur place avec des produits frais . Nous vous accueillons du mercredi au dimanche (midi et soir).
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

What a joy it was to discover our friends from a previous restaurant running this lovely restaurant. The chef is truly talented and every course was excellent and to sit outside admiring the chateau whilst eating, was extra special. The whole team are wonderful and so welcoming and friendly. The whole experience was more like having lunch with friends. I would highly recommend visiting this restaurant and we will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank 476evew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 65 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2019

We are Americans visiting this restaurant for the first time!
We were warmly welcomed by the owner as well as the waiter as we entered this small and nice restaurant with a little library flair on one wall. Today we chose to sit outside in the cool of the day. Over glasses of rose wine we made our choices starting with a cold pea and mint soup that was delicate but flavorful and the foie gras served with poached pears. For the entree, we all enjoyed the delicately prepared white fish nestled in a variety of petite vegetables in a luscious sauce. Desserts sounded too tempting to pass up so we ordered strawberry salad and orange cake with a lovely cream. My apologies for not giving the accurate names of the dishes in French. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

On a sunny Saturday afternoon, I had lunch with friends on the terrace of La Petite Table, a restaurant that only opened in February of this year and is already renowned. The welcome was warm, the food was very well presented and delicious. A true experience for one's taste buds. Portions were medium sized.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christelvm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

It's good to find a bistro-feel restaurant providing delicious food. We shall definitely be going back! One minus - felt that the wines were too expensive (but good local ones!)

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GeorgieCProvence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We realised we know the cuisine of the owner from his previous restaurant, so we looked forward to visiting this new place. Very much liked the ambIance and the food, just what Lourmarin needs! Not expensive, but a bit better quality than just the ordinary restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank nybergfrankea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Petite Table also viewed

 
Lourmarin, Luberon
Lourmarin, Luberon
 
Cadenet, Luberon
Lourmarin, Luberon
 

Been to La Petite Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing