We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot off the beaten path”
Review of Le jardin de Lourmarin - CLOSED

Le jardin de Lourmarin
Price range: $20 - $65
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: Niche au coeur d'un grand jardin a l'abri des voitures, le restaurant donne sur de grandes terrasses ombragees par un noyer centenaire.a disposition un mini golf pour petits et grands offert pour tout repas pris sur place
NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good spot off the beaten path”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

All-in-all, definitely worth visiting this lovely spot just outside of the village. Nice outdoor patio area and smart decor inside. The food was good; however, my review would be more specific had I not decided to try andouillette. In short, andouillette (though a Provencal specialty) is not for me so I cannot comment on how it compares to other andouilletes. That said, my fries were good and my wife enjoyed her salad with nicely flavored fresh vegetables. The service was good and very friendly. The owner was also affable and accommodating in helping us get situated with our infant son.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    34
    8
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shorne, Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unmissable restaurant”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

A true treasure in a lovely town. We had Salad de magret canard and the calamari for lunch - divine! The garden setting is a blessing on a hot day. Friendly and efficient service on top of this. Nice couches to sit before the meal. The lamb and steak can be recommended as well. Dinner with a gracious hostess, good food and a beautiful ambience is a must.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The right place to go on a hot summers day!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were there six times in two weeks and loved it! The outdoor setting under the big tree is an oasis on a hot day. The service is very good, they don't mind and try there best to explain the menu in English. Nice couches to sit before the meal. The food is so good. My favourite is the magret cunard salad with foie gras - can have it as a starter or main meal. The other salads are also very good, lamb is good, blu steak very good, and the pasta! I love the Med pasta - had it twice. Cannot complain about the music.
Not very visible from the town, what a pity.
Go there for lunch or dinner, you will love it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great new owners”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Under new owners, this little treasure in Lourmarin is really a treat. A casual yet sophisticated atomosphere-for couples or families. The outside terrace sits under an impressive walnut tree and has an interior dining room and bar surrounded by glass walls.

The grounds are a small, grass minigolf - but not kitch just a few holes to play - under cherrie trees. The fountain on the outside terrace at night has a very lound bullfrog who will sing for you.

Service was excellent.

Food was excellent.

A very warm and conviviale atmosphere.

Not to be missed in Lourmarin.

Reservation in summer highly reccommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DanaAbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking for a Cosy, romantic and refreshing place for just a drink or dining experience?”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A cosy, romantic and refreshing place to go in the middle of the Luberon. The ideal place to cool down after a warm summer day..
Le jardin de Lourmarin is a harbor of peace, with a lovely terrace for drinks, good music and an excellent cuisine. The ideal place for a romantic dinner or a deligthfull moment sharing with family and friends!
A huge thank you to Laure and Eric for hosting us!
We are back this summer!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le jardin de Lourmarin also viewed

Lourmarin, Luberon
Lourmarin, Luberon
 
Lourmarin, Luberon
 
Lourmarin, Luberon
Lourmarin, Luberon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing