We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
32
13
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
13
0
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

La Cordiere was recommended by a friend. We (a couple) and a friend stayed for 6 nights. The service was top notch: Francoise, the owner met us and continued to provide us with friendly, personal hospitality throughout our stay.
The typically French house is very old with thick stone walls. Our charming room with tall window overlooked the old courtyard and was beautifully furnished with antiques and authentic art. The king bed was very comfortable. There was a radiator for cool nights. The en suite bathroom was large with shower and claw foot tub, and a small kitchenette had all we needed. Our friend's room was lovely too.
The house, situated at the end of the main street is a short walk to the market, shops, restaurants and street cafes of this beautiful village. We absolutely loved our stay at La Cordiere and hope to return because there was nothing we disliked.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We stayed here during our recent trip to Provence, based on its glowing Tripadvisor posts from fellow travellers. We were not disappointed. Franchise is indeed a lovely, unobtrusive host who is keen to make your stay with her perfect. We stayed in the top room, busily furnished 'a la provencale' - it was a lovely, peaceful room in which to unwind. Nice touches included teabags, coffee and lavender soap! There is also a communal kitchen just off the little entrance area which is extensively equipped and guests are able to prepare their own meals there. Lourmarin is a charming town and we enjoyed returning to its popular square each evening (after a busy sightseeing day in the area) for the obligatory beers and kirs! We decided to base this holiday in two towns and so moved on after four nights - we wished we had stayed in Lourmarin at La Cordiere. Thank you, Francoise.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f00die17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

This place is a find. One of those you don't want everyone to know about in case it's too busy to get a room again next year! Amazing location. You can fall out of this place onto the pretty street and straight into bakeries and cafes. Lovely hosts. A piece of sanctuary. Would defo stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Haribolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

I stayed at La Cordiere over the bank holiday weekend for a family wedding and had a wonderful stay. The place was clean, charming and full of character and the landlady could not have been more helpful or welcoming.

Quintessionally French and definitely worth a visit

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Lourmarin is a wonderful, magical and beautiful village, and La Cordiere is the perfect place to stay when visiting Lourmarin. The "apartment" we stayed in at "La Cordiere" was quite well appointed; comfortable; and perfectly situated (with ready access to all of Lourmarin's jewels... from great restaurants; to lovely shops; to an exceptional bakery). Francoise, the erudite, compassionate and "perfect" (there to serve when and however needed, but never intrusive) innkeeper, went out of her way to answer our questions; provided a phone (we had no cell phone with us and, due to a little rental car issue, needed to make a couple of important calls), and "joined" in the "celebration" of a birthday, by leaving us a small bottle of "bubbly" in our fridge. We couldn't ask for more!!! (And the rate for our apartment was quite reasonable, and if/when we return to Lourmarin, we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else!) Thank you so much Francoise!!! Gratefully, Michael and Reine, Holderness, NH, USA

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelReine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews