We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, fantastic ville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant l'Arbre de Mai
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cucuron
sta barbara
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good hotel, fantastic ville”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Having been unimpressed with the high prices and volume of tourists in nearby Lourmarin we were delighted with our stay in beautiful untouristy Cucuron, an as yet unspoiled Luberon village. Thomas, the new owner, speaks good English and runs a lovely old inn on a quiet street. We were in the balcony room with charming ambiance and views over the rooftops. We greatly enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

Room Tip: Balcony room worth the extra €
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnStaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
21
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puyloubier, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Large comfortable room, (we had the quadruple as were staying with the kids) nicely furnished, obviously just renovated, everything you need. The location is great, in the heart of Cucuron, which is a beautiful village in itself. Simple fresh breakfast, friendly staff. AND still reasonably priced, especially for the Luberon. PLEASE don't change a thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ex-scaleybackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A jem in a quiet little village. Firstly the location - if you want to feel Luberon Cucuron is the place to stay. The hotel and the restaurant are recently refurbished. Atmosphere of the restaurant is simple yet authentic. It has one of the best menues we had in the area and perfectly cooked. I highly recommend it. We stayed in another place however we saw the hotel and I would rather reccommend the thi hotel and not the place we stayed. The service was perfect. One of the very few places that the wi-fi was a fact and not just an advertising point and fiction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RossiSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This characterful old hotel was taken over some months ago by the young, charming and energetic Thomas. He comes from nearby, but worked for several years as a waiter in English-speaking countries. As well as rooms with character, Thomas provides excellent bistro meals. Soon after we left, he was closing for two months to upgrade the bathrooms (pulling out the bidets - only Italian hotels offer bidets now!), but facilities already weren’t too bad. No lift and no garage might help separate this from a fancy hotel, but l’Arbre de Mai provides a memorable stay right inside a wonderful Luberon village. What you save on accommodation, you can spend at really top restaurant nearby, La Petite Maison. Makes for a fabulous pairing. Wish I were there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdwardAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were here for 2 nights in September and really enjoyed our stay. Thomas and Gilles were charming and most helpful. The hotel could do with refurbishment but at least it hadn't been 'made over' and was very real. Our bedroom was the only one available and was very basic (and cheap!) but we would have loved the one with the balcony. The dining room was simple with good value home cooking which was very tasty and the wines were very reasonably priced. There was good parking a few minutes walk away but we could bring the car outside to load the luggage. Cucuron was a little hidden gem with several restaurants and lots of places to explore nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeckyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

A jem in a nice quiet little village. Atmosphere feels like its a place where Van Gogh would have stayed. Simple yet authentic. The restaurant has the best food i have had in the area. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank SquamishGirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cucuron
0.1 mi away
Logis de l'Etang
Logis de l'Etang
#1 of 2 in Cucuron
65 reviews
4.0 mi away
Moulin de Lourmarin
Moulin de Lourmarin
#1 of 3 in Lourmarin
264 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Sevan Parc Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mas du Colombier
3.8 mi away
Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin
4.6 mi away
Hostellerie Le Paradou
Hostellerie Le Paradou
#3 of 3 in Lourmarin
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant l'Arbre de Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant l'Arbre de Mai

Property: Hotel Restaurant l'Arbre de Mai
Address: Rue de l'Eglise, 84160 Cucuron, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cucuron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cucuron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Restaurant l'Arbre de Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing