We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts, Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos Saint Saourde
Certificate of Excellence
Key Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Hosts, Great Property”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Drove up for two nights to visit Beaumes de Venise, Vacqueyras, Gigondas and the surrounding villages. Le Clos Saint Saourde was the perfect place to stay to visit the region.This lovely small and intimate guest house (B&B) was great - rooms top notch and clean; pool and property perfect for relaxing; breakfasts perfect and Géraldine and Jérôme were the perfect hosts. We would go back in a moment. Follow their restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed a good choice - follow their restaurant recommendations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owner-KonaKai-Resort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jibou, Propriétaire at Le Clos Saint Saourde, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a real pleasure to welcome you at home... see you soon in your next trip to France! Take care!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    22
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
100
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a beautiful property with stylish and well proportioned rooms and a lovely swimming pool for guests' use. The owners, Jerome and Geraldine, are charming and exceedingly helpful. They will recommend and book restaurants and when I foolishly left some clothes behind were happy to post them on to me.

This part of Provence is excellent for cycling. It is within easy reach of Mont Ventoux and a range of flatter but still challenging roads. There is an excellent bike hire shop at Bedoin (location Bedoin) where my wife and I hired Look 566 bikes. The bike shop will deliver the bikes to the property out of season and, although we did it unassisted, I am sure the owners of the property would be happy to liaise with them on guests' behalf.

Overall a fantastic stay and I would wholeheartedly recommend this establishment.

Dan Hill
Ilkley
West Yorkshire
UK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannihill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass., USA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This review is long overdue for the perfect time we had Le Clos & Beaumes de Venise. My husband & I stayed here in May. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon prior to check in time. The housekeeper Annie was very nice and showed us to our room Suite Roche d'Espeil. The suite was beautifully decorated as shown on the website. What I loved was the traditional feel of the farmhouse with the small windows above and lower windows overlooking the courtyard and vineyard. The room has a working fireplace which we enjoyed one evening. Not that the room was cold but the mistral winds were howling outside and it just seemed like a nice thing to do. There is a small patio outside the room with small couch, table and a couple of chairs. It was a nice place to sit in the afternoon and enjoy a glass of wine before dinner. The surrounding flowers and landscape were beautiful and full of color. The sinks, tub and stone shower are located on the mezzinine. Plenty of room and the shower was perfect. Shampoo and soap are provided. Wifi is also available in the room.

Our hosts Jerome and Geraldine are welcoming and there when you need them. Jerome serves breakfast on the pool terrace every morning. Jerome asked us our plans each day and helped us with our itinerary. He certainly knows the area so don't be afraid to ask! Jerome and Geraldine also help with dinner reservations and want to know how your dinner was the next day. The certainly care that the places they recommend are hitting their standards. In one case at Chez Serge we did not have the best experience. They were truly surprised and planned to make a phone call on our behalf.

Don't be afraid to stay at this countryside retreat. Beaumes is a perfect place to explore the surrounding villages. In the evening there are plenty of dining choices where you do not have to drive to far.

We will not forget our time with Jerome, Geraldine and of course the dogs Ebony and Nousettte.
Unfortunatly we only had the chance to meet Zoe one of their 4 children as they were all in school.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanttogonow_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stylishly converted farmhouse in the heart of the northern Provence, close to Beaumes de Venise. Location is perfect to explore Orange, Avignon, the Mont Ventoux, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue and the Luberon. We stayed here in June 2012 with our two teenage kids. We had the room "Zellige" and the Castillon Suite. Both rooms are very tastefully restored and decorated with a great eye for detail. Jerome, the owner, is a warm and very attentive host. Over breakfast on the beautiful patio by the pool, he'll gladly offer help and very good advice for outings, sightseeing, and choices for dinner, as well as making reservations for dinner.

Room Tip: Suite Castillon has a spiral staircase leading up to the upper level on which the bathroom is locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank like2cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propriétaire at Le Clos Saint Saourde, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments... we are happy to see that all our recommandations for visits and dinners were successfull!!!
Warmest regards,
Geraldine and Jerome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed with our small daughter at the Clos in the beginning of November and probably the main problem is that, once you are there you don't want to leave this place! You might want to live there forever. The rooms are unique, big, very original. The breakfast is very good and it is not only a breakfast, but also a pleasant moment of conversation with Gerome & the other guests of the clos. Everyday Gerome helps the guests suggesting itineraries, booking restaurants, etc etc. Almost everything is perfect, so that we will come back

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masmarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We rented the separate house 'La grange' where we stayed for one week with the kids. The rooms and central area a very nicely decorated. The setting of the pool and especially the covered terras is a very relaxing and quiet place to sit and to eat breakfast.
The quality of the sun beds around the pool is not good and these need to be changed.
Furthermore due to the elevation of the pool and the terras 'La Grange' is not so well suited for young kids or elderly people as there are no stairs.
For us there was no hinder and we appreciated the location very much.
If you go there - I would highly recommend you to visit 'Suzette', 'Gigondas' and of course 'Seguret' as these are beautiful spots in the area

Room Tip: La Grange needs to be taken as a whole ( 4 double rooms - 2 bath rooms )
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fam-Fransen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This husband and wife team together with their beautiful children turned this stylishly converted farm house into a dream location. Add in their warmth and kindness and it felt more like staying with friends for the weekend and if they recommend a restaurant, go there!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watters888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumes-de-Venise
1.2 mi away
Le Relais des Dentelles
Le Relais des Dentelles
#2 of 2 in Beaumes-de-Venise
22 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Crillon le Brave
Hotel Crillon le Brave
#1 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
706 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Montmirail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
945 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Maison de Crillon
La Maison de Crillon
#2 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
44 reviews
4.0 mi away
Chateau du Martinet
Chateau du Martinet
#6 of 9 in Carpentras
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Saint Saourde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Saint Saourde

Property: Le Clos Saint Saourde
Address: 1769 route de Saint Veran, 84190, Beaumes-de-Venise, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Beaumes-de-Venise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumes-de-Venise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Provence, the "Clos Saint Saourde" lies down the Mont Ventoux and faces the Dentelles de Montmirail. It is surrounded by the vineyards of the famous "Muscat de Beaumes de Venise " wine. A very special place in the middle of unspoiled nature... A guesthouse offering charming suites, guest rooms and a holiday cottage and located close to cities such as Avignon, Carpentras, Orange, Isle sur la Sorgue and Vaison la Romaine.A mas from the 18th century built into the rocks, its spring ("saourde" in provencal), its big plane tree, its square courtyard, its dry-stone walls, its surrounding vineyards and an exceptional view of the Dentelles de Montmirail that one can admire from the heated salt water swimming pool will seduce amateurs of authenticity in quest of well-being and serenity.Geraldine and Jerome will be pleased to warmly welcome you throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos Saint Saourde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Saint Saourde Hotel Beaumes-De-Venise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing