We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
62
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed at this lovely chambre d'hôte for two nights, but left wishing for much more, and planning our return. The hosts, Natalie and Bruno, are warm and gracious, immediately offering advice for our stay and for renting a good road bike - my husband arrived planning to head up the nearby Mt Ventoux (yes, it did happen. He made it easily.) In the mornings we ate breakfasts fit for kings, with Natalie's home made jams as part of the spread, inside, or outside when the weather was warmer. We followed her dinner recommendations for dinner and were very happy both times. The house and the rooms are lovely, a perfect mixture of old and new. Natalie, a decorator herself, has the perfect touch all over the house and property. The garden and the pool are perfect for relaxation: there is a separate area for kids to play, a ping pong table, and a pétanque court, making this the perfect spot for families or a quiet getaway for couples. We loved it and can't wait to go back!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ewa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We spent 2 days/nights with our kids at La Bergerie de Nano. The house is gorgeous (charming & stylish) and the pool is just amazing ! A very quiet place with a several facilities for children (playground and swimming equipement).
The beakfast was amazing too ! We really enjoyed our stay and Nathalie & Bruno are really nice hosts. We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank renaudlegros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie G, Propriétaire at La Bergerie de Nano, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour

Nous vous avons passés un agréable moment en votre charmante compagnie et espérons vous recevoir à nouveau à la Bergerie de Nano .Un bise à Martin et Louison
Amitiés
Nathalie et Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

We have just spent five wonderful days at the Bergerie de Nano, close to Beaumes-de -Venise in the Vaucluse Region of Provence. Having holidayed in France for almost thirty years and having stayed in countless hotels and chambres d'hotes this beautiful place was certainly among the very, very best.
The owners have shown impeccable taste and style in the design of house, garden and swimming pool and the Bergerie proved to be the perfect spot to unwind and relax. Bruno and Natalie were friendly, hospitable hosts who looked after our every need. Breakfasts were superb, our room supremely comfortable and the pool area was a particular delight, especially when temperatures daily were over 30 degrees ! This place is a real treasure. Thank you so much Bruno and Natalie. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Breakaway7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

We stayed here for three nights in June whilst touring Provence. Nathalie and Bruno are excellent hosts, answering any questions we had about the local area. The breakfasts here were a highlight, with different breads and pastries each day, homemade jams and local fruit and cheese – Nathalie even prepared us a different treat each morning! Our room was very comfortable and beautifully designed (a recurring theme!), with excellent facilities.

The house and grounds are perfect for enjoying the provencal sunshine by the pool, or a variety of activities, with equipment provided. There was also a fridge in the pool house with fruit and juices available all day. It’s worth adding that the pool is beautiful and has an innovative filtration system for spring water, so is not treated with chlorine, which was a real treat!

We can’t praise La Bergerie de Nano for hospitality, facilities, and as a base for exploring the region. Thank you to Nathalie and Bruno and we hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

We stayed three nights in La Bergerie, the place is just outside the village of Beaumes-de-Venise surrounded by the vineyards. The house, the pool and the rooms are just wonderful - no noise during the nights and Nathalie and Bruno are just so welcoming that you definitely want to come back :) interior decoration is beautiful and the garden area just gorgeous. We can only recommend! Nina & Rémy from Switzerland

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews