We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would highly recommend- escape the city !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chateau de la Tour
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gouvieux
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend- escape the city !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Extremely accessible by train from Paris ( 25 minutes from Gare du Nord ) . Beautiful location , fantastic restaurant and very helpful staff , service with a smile ! The breakfast was very varied to all tastes . You can follow breakfast by a lovely 1km walk within the grounds of the chateau

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ksimpsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    139
    45
    11
    9
See reviews for
73
192
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nicely located, 30 min outside the airport .
Easy parking. Beautiful landscape and park.
It's al charming old style hotel, family owned , well maintained.
excellent for small seminars.
Service is personal and prooactive.
They have a fine restaurant and great bar. Excellent breakfast .
Rooms are comfortable but basic . They do have tv.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Baba1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was near CDG and close to Chantilly. It did not disappoint. We arrived jet lagged from the states and we relaxed in the bar with a coffee and snack. It was cozy, with windows overlooking the grounds. Our rooms were lovely, although there was no elevator. There were complimentary bikes, and we took a quick ride around the beautifully wooded area. The dinner was superb and the service was good. Breakfast in the sunny bar was lavish and the staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel is historic and charming and carefully restored, things the French do so well! Go there!

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator so rooms on the lowest floor are preferable. Rooms overlooking the terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeaniemcrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grossenkneten, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Beautifully situated just a couple of kilometers from Chantilly, this charming small Chateau boasts an excellent restaurant with food of the highest standard and a reasonably priced wine list to complement. The accommodations are original with the most modern bathrooms providing a sympathetic and pleasing experience. Most enjoyable was the humour of the staff and willingness to assist in any way regardless of your French speaking abilities. A delightful country surprise with an indoor/outdoor pool less than an hour from Paris.

Room Tip: Spend the extra few Euros and get a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a very nice hotel just ten minutes drive from Chantilly. Rooms are simple, very average considering the overall look of the hotel. Lovely scenery and grounds though and rooms do have french doors with a very tiny balcony, just big enough to stand on.
The pool is small and very deep in the middle, over 7 feet deep but clean and fenced off as are all french pools. Loungers are very comfortable. Ground have "zen areas" with comfortable loungers under the trees. There is a tennis court and table tennis tables, as well as an area for boules.
Staff are very friendly and very helpful.. Breakfast is classic french cold buffet style but served from 7am - 10am so plenty of time to enjoy breakfast.
Restaurant is pricy and pretentious, nice food but better available in Chantilly and at better value. Also, when we arrived we were told restaurant was fully booked for all of our stay but, after speaking to the Manager, we did get a table for one night. My advice would be to eat in Chantilly if you can but if you want to eat at the hotel book a table when you book your room. Also no room service available.
Overall a lovely break in a very relaxed environment.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room and make sure you have a good view, some rooms are noisier than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thebyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We used this hotel as a base for our trip to Paris. We feel much safer staying with our children outside the city. We had two rooms at a very good rate. We were in the modern part of the hotel and the rooms were fine for what we wanted, quite basic and not brilliant beds but very clean and quiet with AC. At the point of booking we stated we needed the room close together and they were in fact side by side so top marks there.
Fantastic grounds, loads for the children to do including tennis, table tennis, free bikes and the pool. I think the pool heating was broken as it was a pretty chilly 21C, but the children didn't seem to mind.
We had one meal in the restaurant on the terrace overlooking the grounds. The setting was beautiful, the food only average for a 3 course menu at €50 each. It's a shame because we would have dined each night but it just wasn't good enough for the price.
Breakfast buffet style was fine.
We caught the train to Paris from Chantilly on our first day and drove the second. The parking in the centre of Paris was half the cost of 2 adult 2 children by train. Truthfully Gare de Nord is horrible and we saw a lady having her bag raided by a pick pocket as soon as we boarded the RER to central Paris which didn't encourage us the next day. Fine when your on your own but more tricky when you've got youngsters and you've got yourself lost in a massive station. It might appear quicker by train but with transfers to the RER from the main line platform it took over an hour by train or car. Car journeys in central Paris rush hour we exciting but we survived intact.
Perhaps the hotels is a bit far out for you average city break but we very much enjoyed the two centre experience. I would have given the hotels 5 stars if the beds had been better quality. The staff were professional and courteous at all times. It's not the Ritz but it is a solid 3 Star Chateau Hotel, very safe and great things to do within the grounds and all without charge.
Restaurant could be better though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLGNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had high expectations of Le Chateau as it is close to Paris and is a Relais du Silence hotel. We were booked in for one night and were told on arrival that the restaurant was fully booked for the evening. In each of the other hotels we have been to on holiday, tables are automatically reserved for overnight guests, so this was a disappointment as we prefer to dine where we are staying, without having to check in then travel for a meal and come back. If you are planning on staying in Le Chateau you may want to book your evening meal at the same time as your accommodation.
One of the receptionists gave us a list of restaurants in the area to peruse.
We duly went to our rooms - on the third floor, with luggage. Stairs. No lift. Noticed an unusual smell when climbing the stairs, but couldn't determine what it was.
When we returned to reception to discuss restaurants, this time there was one receptionist on duty, and she was engaged in a lengthy phone call which involved quite a lot of laughter and only at the end did she seem to be discussing actual business. Not just my opinion, neither of us being fluent in French, however there is a difference between professional phone calls and non-professional, in any language. When her call ended we asked for her recommendation of the best places to eat from the list they had provided, and on said recommendation asked her to book us a table at L'Avenue in Chantilly, which she kindly did, much more quickly and efficiently than her earlier phone call.

On returning to the hotel after our meal we noticed that the local Rotary Club had the use of the hotel restaurant for the evening. I also realised the smell in the stairwell was, well, the odour of horse stables. Thankfully, although the windows on the stairwell were open, the bedroom windows were closed so the smell didn't reach there.
The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. My room had a tiny odd triangular-shaped toilet room, so if you have a disability or mobility issues you may need to mention when booking your accommodation so you don't get this type of room, and as earlier there are a lot of stairs.

Breakfast. Very limited range compared to the other hotels we stayed in on this trip. Fruit juices, bread, cereals, boiled egg. No bacon or scrambled egg and certainly less bread and ham and cheese options. Cereals are in small one-portion packs so we split 3 between two of us. The restaurant window was open, so we "enjoyed" our breakfasts with the odour of horse manure with which I was becoming familiar. Yuck! I boiled an egg in line with the timings indicated for soft-boiled, plus one minute. Couldn't eat it as the white was still runny. One member of staff spoke to us as we were leaving the restaurant after breakfast. Very different from other hotels where staff normally greet guests in the morning as they arrive for breakfast.
The lady on reception when we were checking out was very pleasant, but I believe this is my only positive comment.

This hotel was a major disappointment and I was glad we had only booked for one night. Far from being a pleasant stay with an evening meal, Le Chateau was an expensive B&B with a mediocre breakfast and a disappointing evening meal at their recommended restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maximus099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvieux
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau de Montvillargenne
2.5 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 6 in Chantilly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
7.3 mi away
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal C...
#1 of 1 in La Chapelle-en-Serval
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Du Parc
8.6 mi away
L'Aunette Cottage
L'Aunette Cottage
#1 of 1 in Chamant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
5.1 mi away
Le Relais d'Aumale
Le Relais d'Aumale
#1 of 2 in Orry-la-Ville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de la Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de la Tour

Property: Le Chateau de la Tour
Address: Chemin de la Chausse, 60270 Gouvieux, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Gouvieux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gouvieux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chateau de la Tour 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of 12 acres of luscious parkland, 3km from Chantilly and 35km to the North of Paris, the Château de la Tour is a true haven of tranquillity where time seems to stand still... an exquisite early 19th Century home, the Château is a blend of elegance, comfort and conviviality, making for a memorable experience. With 41 rooms of exceptional comfort, a restaurant and bar each with a terrace overlooking the grounds, an outdoor heated pool, tennis courts, a fitness trail and 2 massage rooms, come and experience the Château’s authentic charm for yourselves... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Chateau de la Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Tour Hotel Gouvieux
Chateau De La Tour Gouvieux
Le Chateau De La Tour France/Gouvieux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing