We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chateau de la Tour
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gouvieux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Returned once again to Chateau de la Tour - continues to be a favourite of ours when we fly into or out of Roissy airport. Love the grounds, with the occasional dip in the swimming pool - and when it rained in the evening, we were actually happy to have the excuse to stay inside and play billards in the cozy bar/lounge. But what we like the most is the service. Merci to all at Chateau de la Tour!

Room Tip: The rooms in the older section are very charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLC_MLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 418 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

I went there on a company retreat with a group of 20 colleagues of diverse nationalities, as we work for an international organization, for two days and one night. We had the choice of rooms between the historical part, i.e. in the main part of the château, and the new section of the property. Those of us who selected the historical part were very happy and those in the new section were very disappointed. The rooms were not as modern and chic as the photos on the site led them to believe. On the other hand, in the château, the rooms were full of charm, each one a different size and set-up and each one decorated uniquely. It is not every often one can say they slept in a castle so I wasn't even sure why some of my colleagues wanted the modern part. You can find that everywhere. The only complaint I have is the quality of the pillows. Horribly soft with no support. We had two lunches and a dinner in the château dining area, which is really beautifully and tastefully decorated. The food was very good although nothing spectacular that I will remember. The service is quite good. We used two different meeting rooms downstairs for our retreat and they were perfect for our needs, just the right size and that opened right out onto the terrace. Too bad that it was so rainy and windy and gray out during our visit so we didn't really get to use the terrace but it was nice to have natural lighting for the meeting rooms. There is a cute little pool on the terrace that we unfortunately didn't get to use either.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MiaGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We enjoyed very much the atmosphere in the bar, where they have a billiard table. Excellent selection of wines.

The rooms have just been renovated and are very comfortable. The staff was very attentive, in spite of them being very busy. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Tine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Just stayed there this past week. In the middle of no where and the staff was unfriendly. Very isolated and at least 25 min to Chantilly. Towels super thin and breakfast was just ok.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nhmomjcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

With 4 nights recently at this place would say that having it not been for the wedding would not have ‎found a lot to do. Located about a 15 minute drive from Chantilly and about 15/20 minutes walk from ‎the village of Gouviex this really is a place to come and get away for a few days. The village itself only ‎has 2 restaurants to eat and the options in the hotel can be a bit pricey – you have to order the club ‎sandwich for €15 with anticipation and does not come with what you would expect a club sandwich or ‎any sides. Add to that €8 a large beer it is also on the expensive side for additional bits. ‎

The hotel itself is on beautiful grounds overlooking lush green grounds, it includes a small pool, which ‎is great for some sun lounging, pool table, tennis table, and a tennis court (though very old and broken ‎up and mossy causing one of our party to slip and really hurt their shoulder). The rooms themselves ‎were spacious and clean with big comfortable beds. ‎

Would very much recommend for a wedding we pretty much had the hotel which made the trip ‎amazing – however bit pricey and secluded for a younger couple option. ‎

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruscus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Nice setting. Room spacious and comfortable. Guest book glowing re food but we ate out after sampling. Overall feels a bit tired, especially the new wing. Fine / safe but uninspiring.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoolyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We arrived on a Monday afternoon having travelled from Champagne and first appearances were that it has a beautiful setting only a few miles from Chantilly. It is a much more modern Chateau than many others having been built around the 1st World War and the decor inside does demonstrate this. There is a lot of wood and the bar area looks dated.
Our room was beautiful although the stairs are not for the faint hearted! We overlooked the woods and swimming pool. It was very hot during our stay and we certainly appreciated the fan in our room.
The food was adequate. For a "gourmet" restaurant we were actually quite disappointed and decided to eat out on our other nights there. I think they were trying to be fancier than they were actually delivering and the service was polite but not particularly efficient.
The breakfast was particularly disappointing with a poor range provided.
Considering the price range was on a par with where we had stayed in Champagne, the quality was definitely not. We probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nextgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvieux
0.6 mi away
Chateau de Montvillargenne
2.5 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 7 in Chantilly
795 reviews
7.3 mi away
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal C...
#1 of 1 in La Chapelle-en-Serval
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Chantilly
Hotel Le Chantilly
#3 of 7 in Chantilly
17 reviews
5.1 mi away
Le Relais d'Aumale
Le Relais d'Aumale
#1 of 1 in Orry-la-Ville
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de la Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de la Tour

Address: Chemin de la Chausse, 60270 Gouvieux, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Gouvieux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gouvieux
Price Range: $132 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chateau de la Tour 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of 12 acres of luscious parkland, 3km from Chantilly and 35km to the North of Paris, the Château de la Tour is a true haven of tranquillity where time seems to stand still... an exquisite early 19th Century home, the Château is a blend of elegance, comfort and conviviality, making for a memorable experience. With 41 rooms of exceptional comfort, a restaurant and bar each with a terrace overlooking the grounds, an outdoor heated pool, tennis courts, a fitness trail and 2 massage rooms, come and experience the Château’s authentic charm for yourselves... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Chateau de la Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Tour Hotel Gouvieux
Chateau De La Tour Gouvieux
Le Chateau De La Tour France/Gouvieux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing