We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven on earth...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vernon, Eure, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Charbel A
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven on earth...”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I am not sure where to start from…

The place in itself is just a little piece of heaven on earth. Surrounded by beautiful nature, birds and fresh fruits and vegetables, it is impossible to ask for anything more relaxing or more genuine.

The owners are the most sincerely wonderful persons I have met; both Suren and Jonathan are very friendly, fun to be around, charming and warm; we are very lucky to have had the chance to meet them and to have had some free time on our hands to actually sit with them and chat.

When it comes to breakfast, take my sincere advice and leave your routine and breakfast ideas back at home, sit down at the breakfast table, keep an open mind and let Suren and Jonathan serve you some of the most delicious breakfast ideas that I have tasted in my travels, and I travel a lot!

The maisonette itself was so authentic, warm and beautiful yet also so comfortable… we loved every minute we spent in this little charming B&B and, we will return one day, that is a promise.

Suren and Jonathan, many thanks for the both of you: we were lucky to meet Suren’s mom and we are certainly looking forward to meet you again! All the best and good luck!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamzelleP...
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gros coup de coeur ”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thanks to Suren and Jonathan for their hospitality and kindness.

It was a magical week-end in their little paradise. Everything is homemade and gorgeous. We will come back with great pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jos H
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stunning property in a gorgeous location, with the best hosts imaginable!”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I booked a maisonette at Evergreen for my wife and I last weekend - at short notice.

BEST DECISION EVER. This place is a haven - of peace and tranquility, calm and nature. The owners Suren and Jonathan are warm, welcoming and super-helpful (knowledgeable) regarding the local area (and Paris if you're interested!).

The property itself is beautiful - restored sensitively from the original buildings, and with perfectly adequate facilities in each maisonette. The lodgings are over two floors and each of the two properties has enough privacy thanks to the pretty little courtyard and interior garden.

The 'garden' outside the buildings is huge - populated with mature trees - and a gorgeous (if freezing cold!) stream around the outside. On one side is a fabulous bio/organic fruit and vegetable garden where the hosts grow a wide variety of foods completely naturally.....and this is where it gets even better......

Breakfast is included in the rate - and it is simply stunning: incorporating seasonally-available foods from the garden as well as freshly-baked bread and patisseries. At the time we visited, this included freshly-pressed apple juice, squash veloutee and goat's cheese with some of the best tomatoes I have ever eaten!

But it doesn't stop there.....The hosts also offer the option to have lunch or dinner there - we opted to eat dinner twice, and it was frankly, breathtaking. Suren takes a huge pride (and obvious love) in creating and preparing food from their garden - and he is distinctly talented. The per-person fee for dinner was €50 and it is a bargain! The experience is worth twice that.
As a side-note, I also highly recommend accompanying dinner with the Brut Champagne they have - they buy it from friends and it is fantastic!

I (we) can't recommend Evergreen highly enough - we would LOVE to return and I would urge anyone reading this to treat themselves to spend some time here. A wonderful few days that we feel fortunate to have experienced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Jos and dear Julann,
We wanna thank you for the lovely and subtly detailed review which touched us deeply and we are happy to know that you so much enjoyed it!
We only hope you will be able come back and visit us soon.
big hugs,
Suren and Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve w j
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“best choice we have ever made”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

simply wonderful. Suren and Jonathan couldn't have been more welcoming and hospitable. The cottage was a cozy haven of tranquillity set in a beautifully maintained garden and breakfast was a delight for eye and taste buds alike. Sadly, we couldn't take advantage of Suren's culinary talents for lunch or dinner but we will organise a return just to do so! We are still smiling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you dear Steve and Judy for such generous words. We look forward to see you again at Evergreen and this time with dinner AND lunch:-)
hugs to both of you
Suren and Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regan K
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, Beautiful Location and Great Owners!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What can I say about this stay except it was one of the most pleasant experiences I have had! It's a place I would definitely be recommending to my friends and would definitely like to return.

The rental itself is a cute little cottage on a larger property that has a house and another soon to be rental cottage. You have a gorgeous little living room with a wood burning fire. When you go up the wooden stairs you enter into the bedroom which is just the right size. The entire cottage really feels homely and the decoration and artwork are really soothing and beautiful. The bed and sheets were really clean and comfortable! I found it difficult to get out of bed in the morning because it was so nice.

The WIFI is easy to connect to and very fast and you can also book dinner reservations for the evening that the owner will cook for you (I would highly recommend having dinner there if the Breakfast is anything to go by!)

The grounds around the cottage are vast and gorgeous! If my partner and I were to stay there longer and it wasn't raining we would have looked around more. There are apples growing everywhere and you can eat them as you like with lots of areas to sit and relax. There is also an allotment and an island to just emphasize how big the property around it is.

Only 15 minutes away from Paris and not far from Normandy either so you've got great links and the best part about it is that you can go into the city and get all of the excitement but you could come back to this serene and lovely cottage!

Everything about the property was lovely, but the real gem of this place are the owners. Suren and Jonathan are fantastic owners and very welcoming! They live in the house on the property and welcomed us with freshly picked apples and fresh juice and coffee.They make you feel very welcome, are very easy to talk to and are great hosts! I can't say enough how delicious the breakfast was! Suren is an excellent chef and you could really taste the freshness of the ingredients (i think around 40% of ingredients are grown in the allotment) and there was so much choice, freshly baked breads and cakes, cereals and eggs, anything you wanted Suren and Jonathan were keen to provide.

All in all, my partner and I absolutely loved our stay and it really made our holiday! Thank you Suren and Jonathan and we hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The overall upkeep of the cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Sainte-Maxime, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbaumer20...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing