We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Normandy
Nearby Hotels
HotelF1 Vernon(Saint-Marcel)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$101
$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mont Vernon(Saint-Marcel)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Musardiere(Giverny)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Canisses(Le Goulet)
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
36
101
75
24
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
101
75
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnext morningsurrounding areafront desk staffstar hotelfrench townal frescounderground parkinghotel is situatedrooms are greatthe riverpleasant staythe main squarestayed here for one nightbathroom windowmonet gardenstown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 242 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

but we were in this hotel only one night. We wanted Monet´ s garden when we went to Contentin penisula. First we met with an unwilling receptionist but our room was clean and large and WiFi was free. Ludmila, CZ

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ludmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, we had a lovely large room at the front of the hotel. We found it clean and well presented. The breakfast was simple but very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the front of the hotel it has a lovely view of the area.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were booked into this hotel as part of a group travelling around several sights. Our room was dark and very sparcely furnished with old, rather tatty furniture. However, it was very clean and the bed comfortable. We were only staying one night so it did not matter. Breakfast was limited and empty bowls were not replenished very quickly. I would only recommend staying here on a passing through basis as it is very near Giverny.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I like this hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful. It is hard to describe so that others will not be disappointed. It is more suited to business travellers. The breakfast buffet is always nicely stocked with cereal and pastries. The bedrooms are a good size, but a little dark. The beds are a little on the hard side for me, but others might like that. 'Could do better' cleaning the bedrooms. I had a dirty towel in the bathroom recently, and the glasses were stuck to the sink with a brown ring! If you are looking for something to do at night in Vernon, go see Bertrand in the Pool Club at the end of Rue Carnot.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolfzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Normandy 23rd - 27th April and enjoyed our time there. The rooms were clean and (in my opinion) well furnished. They are on the small side, but then most French hotels have small bedrooms, unless you go to an expensive one. The heating worked well and we were able to warm ourselves up when returning from a chilly day out. Our party consisted of myself, my husband and two friends. There is a pleasant lounge in which we could meet up and we used The Cottage restaurant in the hotel on three of our four nights and were happy with the meals we had (for the price we paid - 16 euros for two courses). This was useful, as the weather was not brilliant when we were there, so strolling about town looking for other places to eat was not an inviting proposition. We parked for free in the outdoor car park opposite the hotel without problems. As previous reveiws have noted, the hotel in quite central and about a ten minute walk to the railway station. We caught the bus from outside the station to visit Giverny and also visited Rouen and Paris by train. Vernon itself is a pleasant typical provincal French town, with some old streets which have survived bombing in WWII and the Tourist Office have leaflets in English, outling a walk around the town. My only criticism of the hotel is that the breakfast is a bit expensive at 10 euros. It is a buffet breakfast (and good quality) but the choice is not extensive enough to justify that price in my view. It would probably be possible to get breakfast more cheaply at a cafe in the town, but it was more convenient for us to eat breakfast in the hotel. On the other hand the teas, coffees and hot chocolates we purchased to drink together in the lounge were good value. All in all we found the Hotel Normandy a comfortable and convenient base from which to visit places in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews