We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
51
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonet's gardenbird roomenjoyed our staybed and breakfasteach morningyogurtwalking distancehomemade jamsbreadarianeheritageregionhostshousestrollvillageguidance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful place. The Birds room is very characterful, spacious and comfortable. We had the most fabulous breakfasts in the room or outside in the garden where we saw a red squirrel! From the house there is an easy walking route to Monet's garden, about 40 minutes, one way or to Veron, 15 minutes, the other way. The hosts are lovely people.We felt very welcome

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank EnglandMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to The Birds room at Alain and Ariane's L'Hermitage for Monet's house and garden at Giverny. They are both immensely welcoming and kind, offering us drinks in the garden on arrival and giving us a lift into the village for supper on the first night. The Hermitage is app 40 mins walk from Monet's Garden, along a nice cycle path. The room is spacious and decorated by those who love art and their region. There is no better guide to both than this couple. Breakfast is delicious, large, and with home made jams and jellies.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jamie and Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

The Flower room where we stayed was wonderful...cozy, personal, clean, and great location Lovely property and nearby walking path to Giverny (Monet's Gardens). A delightful French breakfast with homemade jam is brought each morning. We loved the whole place. Host Alain and Hostess Ariane could not have been more welcoming. This place was so accessible to walking. Close to train, the charming town of Vernon and Giverny.

Room Tip: We were so busy exploring the area , then relaxing, reading in their yard that we did not try to use any Wifi. but believe it 's available.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abiCulebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We were unable to stay at their B&B, but Ariane provided us with a 2-hour guided tour of Monet's extensive gardens and beautiful country home (English, 2 couples for 80 euros). During our stroll, she told us all of the details of Monet's life and rise to excellence as an artist. So, even if you cannot stay at their B&B, you'll be grateful for her personal guidance.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank 1Bumpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Staying at The Hermitage is perfect when you come to view Monet's gardens. The rooms are pristine with unique decorations. We stayed one night in the Bird Room and the next night upstairs in the Flower room. The Bird room is larger but both rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is served in your room with local pasteries! Alain and Adriane are most gracious and so helpful with any needed information. You will love this property!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 47,202,015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews