We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esvres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chateau de la Villaine
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

All the positive info you read about the chateau, you can double, triple ....
We spent 3 nights in January (family of four) and everything was fantastic. Adrian in incredibly helpfull, not only with great hints of where/what/when to go/do but even removing the snow from our car before we get on it to start our day.
Joke's dinner ... what else can I say - it is just fantastic - delicious - and dont forget the matching wines ... I still have the taste in my mouth.
The room was very big and extremely clean.
I know for sure we will be back there.

Room Tip: The Guilhoume room is very spacious for a family of 4 you wont find this space in a hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUSBRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
143
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A lovely chateau in which to spend a few days whilst touring the Loire Valley. From the moment we arrived we were made welcome by our hosts Adrian and Joke and were given excellent local information about chateaux that we did not know about and that proved to be highlights of our 3 day stay. We dined at the chateau on the last evening with our hosts and the meal was delicious. For the other evenings Adrian suggested and booked us into local restaurants. We look forward to returning the next time we are in the Loire Valley.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline_kin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent Christmas at the Chateau and it was an amazing experience. Joke and Adrian are incredibly friendly, making us feel like part of their family.
Joke is an amazing cook and the meals that we had at the Chateau were fantastic. The rooms are all unique and are very large and spacious. Adrian is very helpful with his tips about what to see within the Loire Valley and his knowledge of the local wines is impeccable.
Overall a great stay and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

They are really nice and warm, it's my best experience ever ! Nice breakfast and, of course , the dinner is very nice! They are like good friends talking to you. make you feel home. Very sincere people. They live here because they love here. They enjoy life and enjoy meeting new friends. And they think for you but also respect your privacy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaHsieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This enchanting Chateau combined with the amazing hospitality of Adrian and Joke was the highlight of our honeymoon this past summer. Be sure to speak with Adrian and Joke to attend one of their dinners as you won't be disappointed! The meal was fantastic and the company was excellent. Definitely recommend making this a destination during your time in the Loire Valley. Just be sure to rent a car though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carriere_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Coming from Paris, I found this B&B to be a bargain. Our rooms were half the price and quadruple the size of our rooms in Paris. However, if you want to truely enjoy your time here, discard your notions of a posh hotel, and think of it as staying at a friend's house.

There are no locks on the doors and the rooms may not be spotless, but if you can live with that, the charm of the rooms and the host will make up for it. Adrian was very helpful in making suggestions to tour the Loire and did his best to make us feel welcome. The breakfasts are communal and delicious. We had the opportunity to eat and talk with travellers from other countries.

Another plus is that Adrian/Joke will do your laundry for 5 euros/load. We paid double that and wasted several hours doing our own laundry elsewhere. This is a nice touch!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Joke and Adrian are simply fantastic hosts .they helped us with very helpful planning of our trip.The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The grounds of the chateau delightful and the feeling of staying there was just what we expected. We had a great dinner also hosted by joke .breakfast was a treat.we felt at home during our visit
Special thanks for forwarding our iPad to our next destination which we had left there by accident
Thanks for a special time
Monica and Ben
Australia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenPastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esvres
4.7 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
486 reviews
4.2 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
13.6 mi away
Le Haut des Lys
Le Haut des Lys
#1 of 4 in Villandry
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
572 reviews
13.9 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
231 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de la Villaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de la Villaine

Property: Chateau de la Villaine
Address: La Villaine, 37320 Esvres, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Esvres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Esvres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Chateau de la Villaine (4 rooms) is located in the Loire Valley within half an hour drive from Chenonceau, Amboise, Tours, Villandry, Azay le Rideau, Langeais and Loches. Within one hour you can reach Chambord, Cheverny, Blois, Chaumont, Ussay, Saumur, Fontevrau and Chinon. You won't find a more central location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Villaine Hotel Esvres
Chateau De La Villaine Loire Valley, France - Esvres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing