We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Mersault”
Review of Hotel les Charmes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel les Charmes
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Meursault
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights earlier this month. Made very welcome by the owners. Stayed in the rooms adjacent to main house. These had been recently refurbished. Very comfortable with super bathroom. Pleasant grounds and small pool. Very good breakfast. Well worth a visit and will definitely return. Monsieur even booked our restaurants for us in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 136 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

On a trip to the south when in need for a very good hotel to spend a night visit Les Charmes, nice and spacious rooms very good beds and a "patron" that helps you out with all questions. The hotel was even flexible enough to provide us with an early breakfast at 7:30 whilst normal service commences from 08:00. Very good indeed.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room when in need of good wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked les Charmes for two nights and liked it so much we stayed for six. Meursault is a lovely base from which to explore the Burgundy region. The hotel is at most 5 min walking from the central square of the village. The room we stayed in was on the second floor of the detached building on the north side of the driveway and it was great. Plenty of space and very clean with a large firm double bed. There is an extensive lawned garden and a swimming pool. The owners are tremendously helpful and very friendly. I am recommending this hotel to all my wine loving friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

3 couples stayed in October as a base for wine and food.
The hotel suited us fine, we were in the main hotel and each room had character and decent size rooms. It feels like a 3* hotel, management all pleasant.
The room at the top of the hotel was probably the best but steep steps up to it if that is a problem. We didn't have breakfast but the rest of the guests did.
(there is a couple of bakeries within 5 minutes walk if needed).

Suited us a base for Meursault and would stay again. You can walk to Puligny-Montrachet in 15-20 minutes if you wish.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place disappointed us. We were in the building opposite the reception. A disturbingly red corridor led into a nondescript room. There was a problem with the internet connection, but it was dealt with. The proprietor was friendly, but rather provincially so, and bordered on the intrusive. Quite pricey we felt for what was on offer: just a room, with no foyer, or notable facilities. We regretted not staying in one of the hotels in the town centre, which seemed more cheerful, and certainly were cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Readyroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Well situated Hotel close to the sleepy town centre, the hotel is an ideal stopover location when travelling to the South. The friendly operator is on hand to welcome you and show you to the rooms which we found were large and clean although did not have air conditioning. The bathroom and wc was clean with good range of toiletries. Although the hotel offers Wi-Fi, it didn't work very well outside of reception. Breakfast was good with breads and yoghurts. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LondonPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The welcome is wonderful, with the proprietress taking the trouble to show us to our room and explain where various items were. We had a huge double room with bath & shower, and all the high-quality toiletries one could wish for were available.
Not that Meursault is a hive of criminal activity, but the secure parking that the hotel offers, with a massive gate that requires a code to open from the outside, adds to the feeling of security.
As previous guests have commented upon, it is well worth the €11 pp for the delicious breakfast, with fresh croissants, baguette, jams and fresh butter. Also a nice range of yoghourts and fresh juice.

Room Tip: Ask for the double-bedroom at the top of the stairs with bath & shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocketmanGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meursault
0.3 mi away
Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette
2.6 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
475 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Centre
Hotel Du Centre
#4 of 5 in Meursault
64 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
373 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau de la Berchere
Hotel Chateau de la Berchere
#5 of 8 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Charmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Charmes

Address: 10 Place du Murger, 21190 Meursault, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Meursault
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Meursault
Price Range: $122 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Charmes 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel les Charmes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing