We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Ambience in a wonderful Burgundy...”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden showing front door of House 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden showing front door of House 1
Living area House 1 Kitchen House 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Garden showing front door of House 1
Living area House 1
Kitchen House 1
Jacuzzi (shared with second property)
Garden
Bedroom 1 House 1
Ensuite bathroom for Bed 1, House 1
Vineyard in front of property
View over garden
Bedroom 2, House 1. Can be 6ft bed or 3 singles
Elevations of House 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Meursault, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kboggs
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Ambience in a wonderful Burgundy Location”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of four stayed for a week at this lovely location on a very quiet one way street just steps from the central square of Meursault. From the moment we booked to the moment we left everything involved with this rental was first rate. Ms. Brunner was an excellent source of information in planning our arrival, booking a car etc. She also arranged for some requested food we wanted on hand for our later Sunday arrival.
The unit itself was very tastefully appointed, fully equipped and blended the elegant oldness of the property with modern touches that gave it a wonderful burgundy ambience -in short exactly what we were hoping for. It looks out on a large field of vines with very long vistas to the surrounding hills and has a beautiful garden area which we felt just made every morning and evening special. Food shopping was within easy walking distance and it was a great base for exploring up and down the route de grand crus (in both directions). We also enjoyed walking to and exploring some of the local growers caves. In short, it was everything we would have hoped for and would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises. Thank-you Susan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall ambience and nearness to central square of meursault
Liked least: wifi acted up at times. Might need a stronger router.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you so much, it's great to hear that you loved the location, and we certainly hope to see you again. Warm regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola990
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful house in picturesque location ”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here with two friends for a few days in August. Cannot fault the house, it was perfect and very tastefully renovated. The kitchen was very well equipped and the outside areas were fantastic. You can't beat dinner outside practically in the vineyard! The owner was incredibly helpful offering lots of great tips and recommendations. Can't recommend enough and will most likely be revisiting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loristpau...
stpaullori
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a perfect place to stay in the Burgundy area. Because of flight difficulties, we arrived at midnight instead of early afternoon. We were exhausted and hungry so it was a relief that the detailed instructions worked for getting into the house and it was a wonderful surprise to find a welcome basket complete with champagne and snacks. I have stayed in a lot of VRBO's and this was the most well stocked I've ever been in. There are two good sized bedrooms with two extremely nice bathrooms. The shower is great, and Susan has provided plenty of thick plush towels, along with comfortable robes and a blow dryer. There is plenty of storage and hangars in the rooms and lovely views looking over the vineyards. We utilized the jacuzzi each evening and enjoyed wine on the beautiful terrace with numerous places to sit. The town of Meurseault is absolutely charming and the house is in a great location, just a few minutes walk to the town square, where we enjoyed coffee and croissants daily. .It's a great base to explore the many other fun villages in the area. Susan provides a house booklet that gives you enough recommendations and ideas to fill up a month. There are fantastic restaurants everywhere, the only time we had a bad meal was at Hotel du Centre, avoid that one, especially when there are so many excellent ones in the are. Some of the ones I can highly recommend are Le Benaton, Le Gourmandin, Lameloise. La Ciboulette, Le Cellier Volnaysien, just to name a few. This is a great place for two couples, I'm sure that we will return one and this is is definitely where I would choose to stay. Susan has done a wonderful job of anticipating her guest's needs and we can't wait to return!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCKV
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Even nicer than I expected”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As you can see, this place has received rave reviews from its guests... and I'm going to add my own recommendation after our 5-day stay last week. This is a lovely home in a lovely small village, in the middle of an extremely scenic part of France. This was my first time renting a house through Tripadvisor, and the process was seamless. The owner of the house (Susan) responded promptly to my inquiry and was extremely helpful even after I booked, answering my questions and helping me plan our trip. She clearly loves the area and enjoys sharing this love with her guests.

The house itself is very comfortable and had plenty of room for the 4 adults in my family group. The beds were fine, good showers, and a nicely equipped modern kitchen. The patio and garden area were very nicely kept, although when we were there the weather was very hot and the sitting area a little too sun-drenched to be comfortable during the day....but the evenings were very nice. It is a very short (but uphill) walk to the center of the village, with its shops and several nice restaurants.

The only caution I would make is that this place is really not suitable for anyone who has difficulty with stairs. Both bedrooms are up a fairly narrow staircase, and reaching the house from the parking area also involves climbing some stairs. Other than that I would recommend this house to anyone wishing to visit the Burgundy wine region and get a taste of village life in rural France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri W
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home and location!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful, renovated property in an ideal setting and location. The owner, Susan, is wonderfully helpful and has assembled a house book to help you with the area, restaurants and tips. Breakfast overlooking the vineyard is idyllic, the beds comfortable and the kitchen well-equipped. We had a lovely bike ride (see recommendation for rental in the house book) through the vineyards on a most wonderful spring day. Excellent meals in the area- I would particularly recommend Aupres du Clochard for an exceptional special meal with great service (let the waiter recommend a local Pommard wine!). We also had a nice meal at Restaurant Chez Richard. Thank you again Susan! We would definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort, cleanliness of the home and location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home, Charming Village”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from an amazing stay at Rue Montmeix. The house has wonderful character with stone walls and beamed ceilings that are beautifully balanced by cozy, un-fussy decor and modern amenities. The garden is outstanding. Situated next to a vineyard, the large space features multiple dining and relaxing areas. The village is just a 2 minute walk away with a splendid boulangerie, several restaurants and wine tasting everywhere. One of our favorite gites in France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel H
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great accommodation in a great location in a great thriving village in the centre of some great food and great wine establishments. Great views over the vineyards too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing