We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meursault
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Fantastic property overall with a vineyard of its own.
The 17th century dining room and the menu was exquisite. Service is excellent considering its in the countryside, reception open upto 10pm!

We got Rooms on same floor, help with luggage which is very welcome after a 300lm drive. The Knowledgeable staff and friendly appearance definitely adds to it. Every body has a smile on their face and serves with elan. They were expecting us and all our rooms were ready for possession.
The Chateaux has been renovated keeping the old world charm with modern facilities. There is an elevator, new rooms and yet a lovely staircase, halway and living rooms. The free wifi is slow but why would you need wifi at such a wonderful place! The spas section is a completely another world of relaxation.
The breakfast is sumptious and we had all our dinner there - please do book its a popular place for non-resident as well.
The Chateaux has its own vineyards. Must stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    158
    56
    17
    9
See reviews for
64
374
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Remy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The chateau is well located to the centre of Meursault , nice view on some vineyards.
Friendly staff and the owner takes care of his guests , so far so good.
The restaurant has limited choice , has overpriced wine list ( 90€ for a bottle they sell themselves outside for 28€) and did not bring the quality you expect of a 4 star hotel. My veal steak was totally tasteless.
Rooms are nice , however the airco continued to blow pretty cold air and some technicians were required to switch it off. Garden is not really giving the feeling of proper maintenance .
Overall not bad but not to return to , after all the total bill was very expensive .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed in La Cueillette in September 2013 and we loved it! The room was very well equipped and spacious, with great views over the vineyards. The room was simple but luxurious. We had dinner in the terrace overlooking the grounds and the village, which was majestic. The service was exceptional throughout our stay. We would like to come back for more than one day in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theoni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

What stands out at this wonderfully located hotel are the friendliness of the staff and the startling lapses of maintenance, most notably in the pool area. The garden and grounds would make such a better impression if there was a gardener or two. Modern bedroom where everything worked well and the bed was clean and comfortable. The kitchen at dinner over-stretched itself by producing dishes that don't hit the advertised notes. Better quality and precision are expected for the prices charged. The highlight of our stopover was a tour of the Cistercian cellars beneath the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBCinEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izegem, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Perfectly restored ancient castle with respect for the history, combined with recent luxury (rooms-bathroom) and a well equiped relaxing modern spa! We were welcomed by the owner who carried our luggage himself. The owner is, however a little slovenly, very friendly and helpfull and also served breakfast himself. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. However it is rather expensive we recommend this place. We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Restoganger12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Like the previous reviewer we were heading to the Alps and wanted to find an overnight hotel. The rooms are well appointed with good quality fittings. The pool and jacuzzi area were most welcome after a 4am start from the UK.
The dinner is good but we had informed the restaurant prior to our stay that one of our party was vegetarian. We therefore had hoped/expected a little more choice ie risotto or pasta but was only offered vegetable soup and a main course only of cooked vegetables. This was disappointing.
However the evening was made very special by the excellent service and attention.
This is a young hotel and I am sure it will become very popular.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppyflower668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoriaz
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

An impressive property on the edge of the very smart town of Mersault (as in world-class flinty whites), this hotel is a great place to spend a night if you are driving to the Alps. It leaves about a 3-4 hour drive to Geneva and e.g. Avoriaz for the next morning. Terrific pool and spa complex, room decent if a bit functional, beds large, bathroom grouting top end. Hotel Central worked well for dinner, some regional treats. Breakfast usual French fare of patisserie, yoghurt and coffee at 10 euros a pop. Then go and fill your boots with top notch Burgundies from the surrounding fields and marvel at the perfect vineyards and smart villages - we half expected a German panzer to come rumbling towards us, they were that well preserved.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meursault
2.4 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
423 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
820 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois
16.7 mi away
Chateau de Gilly
Chateau de Gilly
#1 of 2 in Gilly-les-Citeaux
549 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette

Property: Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette
Address: 18 rue de Citeaux, 21190 Meursault, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Meursault
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meursault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing