We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
11
28
21
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
28
21
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the modest appearance of this restaurant. The food is superb.
We chose the 40€ and 27€ set menu.
My wife’s Pate de Canard was tasty but the six star prize was her steak, perfectly cooked and quite delicious.
I chose Jambon persille, a speciality and a very tasty boeuf bourgignon.
The 40€ menu included a selection of 3 local cheeses, I chose epoisse to finish, very good.
Framboise Melba to finish was perfect too.
The wine list is extensive and caters for all tastes and budgets.
We opted for choice. Meursault and Marsannay by the glass are fairly priced. Although the latter was so good we might as well have ordered a bottle.
Merci beaucoup. Tres bien mange.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

One of only two restaurants open on Monday night, but a million miles from a forced choice. Beautiful food, gorgeous wine list and attentive, fun and friendly service. Now thinking about extending our stay just to come back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank OriginalJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

This is a small family-run hotel in the town centre of Meursault. It has no pretensions and we (a party of 2 in 2 rooms) found it extremely welcoming and comfortable. It also has a restaurant which produces delightful food at reasonable prices. I will come back and happily recommend it to others.

Some earlier reviews seem to indicate difficulties in heating: this may have been before a refurbishment as we found the rooms warm. The rooms are simple but clean.

The restaurant wine list is massive and good but (as you might expect in Burgundy) a bit pricey if you are on a budget. Wifi is good, especially if you are over the rooms on top of reception. The centre of town is quiet at night and so all rooms give you a quiet night.

I don't see what there is not to like!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BrianValletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

We have visited the bar at Hotel Du Centre many times over the last two years
I read with interest the comments suggesting the service is not good- we have always found the service to be very good and friendly
The Hotel bar is really well located and is one of our favourites in Burgundy
The restaurant is good/ very good
Mainly traditional local food, well presented and of a high quality
Wine list is good - but as with all places in the area not cheap
We have had lunch here twice in the last 10 days and we will be returning

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rowanr1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

It was a return visit to hotel du Centre, it is in a great location typically French with excellent food and wine.
The room was adequate the bed was clean and very comfortable.
We were not disappointed

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews