We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Chateau in Burgundy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau du Petit Musigny a Chambolle
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming Chateau in Burgundy”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a lovely Chateau in the beautiful village of Chambolle Musigny. The property itself is magnificent, the rooms are large and well appointed and the garden and common rooms are also beautiful. My wife and I stayed for three nights. We received a warm welcome, and throughout the whole stay the staff were fantastic. One day, they saw us outside having a drink and bought us cushions and some light stacks. Nothing spectacular, but we really appreciated it. There are two local restaurants nearby, both walking distance to the Chateau. One is a small old fashion place with a husband and wife team that serves up lovely traditional fare. The second is a modern restaurant, with slick service and innovative food. Both are excellent and the staff happily made reservations on our behalf. The wine tasting was excellent and there are also other tasting options within the village or nearby. The breakfast is a communal affair, allowing the opportunity to chat to some of the other guests, which we enjoyed. The breakfast was nice with plenty of options available. My only criticism is in regard to the Wifi. Whilst there is good reception in the common areas, the reception in the bedrooms was poor.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Smiggins12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateau-ziltener, Directeur général at Chateau du Petit Musigny a Chambolle, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Clients, we warmly thank you for your positive review regarding to your 3 nights stay in our chateau.
It's a pleasure to read that you enjoy the concept and the services of our little property made for wine lovers.

You have encounter a problem with Wi-Fi inside your room and we apologize for this issue, this is unfortunately a problem in most of the old chateau but be sure we have reported this negative point and do our best to guarantee it will not happen at your next stay.

We have informed our team of your comment and all have really apprecite your kind words.

Doris Schwarz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    36
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
80
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great staff. Great location, in the countryside surrounded by vineyards. There is a wine cellar full of great wines. We did a tasting and it was great. The staff were quite knowledgable when it came to the various wines we tasted. Should definitely check it out!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryda96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechworth
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Safely arrived with Christopher for lovely wine tasting, Chateau was so charming we decided to stay. After a lovely comfortable evening we stayed on an extra night. Dinner at Les Millemones, delightful and will be back!!

Room Tip: @Choose a back view room. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussietraveller080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This review is only for the wine tasting. We stopped in one morning recently and had the tour of the cellar then came upstairs to taste. The lady offering the tasting couldn't possibly have been nicer. She was very, very charming, asked the right questions and poured six outstanding wines for us. It was a great experience and we thoroughly enjoyed it. This place is probably geared towards more professional, deep pocket types, but she was very gracious to us and the cost of the tasting was incredibly affordable.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank callmeishmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife booked this hotel, which boasted tranquil surroundings and wine tasting facilities. Our arrival was slightly shambolic as they couldn't find our reservation, but we were subsequently delighted with our junior suite, which was nice furnished and extremely comfortable.
Being advised that we only had 15 minutes before the wine tasting was due to end, we hurried along, only to find that it was a glorified shop with a slightly tacky "museum" attached. It was manned by an English work experience girl from Torquay who knew little French and even less about wine. Thereafter the hard sell by the shop assistant was off putting, and we left as soon as was politely possible.
The next morning breakfast, which was supposed to be served from 8am, was only ready some 20 later, and consisted of supermarket purchased croissants and bread...and not even from a good supermarket. This is not what one should expect from a hotel of this price (the breakfast was 18 euros pp)
As we were continuing on our voyage, we needed to leave early, but nobody was available at reception until 9am.Having paid 320 euros just for our room, I would not expect the hotel to be unmanned between 11pm and 8am.
This is a beautiful chateau in a nice village, but it just feels like that cost cutting has gone too far, and that it desperately needs new management

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateau-ziltener, Directeur général at Chateau du Petit Musigny a Chambolle, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Clients we warmly thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience and we have compiled a series of responses that we hope answer some of your complaints:

First of all we thank you for your positive feedback about your stay in our Junior Suite and we are glad to read that you appreciate the quality and the comfort provided for our guests at the Chateau.

Concerning the wine cave, we are open every day from 10h00 till 18h00 which is a service we are pleased to offer to all our guests of the hotel. We are sorry that you felt rushed but unfortunately we need to respect the working time of our employees and this is french law. If guests arrive late it is perfectly possible to taste the wines the following day at 10am when the cellar reopens.

In our wine cellar we offer a tasting of six selected local wines of village, premier cru and grand cru appellations and we are sorry you didn’t have someone with adequate expertise to show you around on this day. The young girl from Torquay who served you had only been here for 1 week, so we are very sorry she did not know much about the wines at this point. If you were looking for more information, the directice of the cellar was with her, ready to answer to your questions, We are also sorry you felt the museum to be ‘tacky’ It has existed since the start of the 18 century, so by nature it has a ‘vintage’ look to it but this is to give the visit an authentic history.

Next of all, we are sorry you felt this way about breakfast because our bread and croissants come freshly from a local bakery every morning.

In our hotel, the front desk is open from 7h30 till 23h00 and we have an emergency night service where I am at your disposition any time. We give our guests this information during check-in so if you had wanted to leave us early it would have been absolutely possible to pay the day before in order to ensure a prompt departure.

We are really sad that you didn’t enjoy your stay in our hotel and should you kindly give us the opportunity to welcome you again we will ensure you have a stay nothing less than perfect.

Kind Regards,

Mme Schwarz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the Chateau Andre Ziltener, we had a wonderful experience, the staff was really nice and also we travelled with our large dog and they made sure that everything was perfect.

The Chateau is beautiful and the park surrounding it made it a very peaceful place to stay, and to walk around in the morning. Breakfast was excellent and the service perfect.

We definitely recommend this place and do not miss the wine tasting which was very appreciate

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shanara54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked two nights at this hotel aiming to find a place with character at reasonable driving distance from Dijon and Beaune (actually, the location of this hotel is perfect for visiting the wineyards and the great old cities of Burgundy). And we have been fully rewarded for our choice. This is a house that went through a carefull, tasteful and high quality renovation. The rooms are very spacious, with large beds and well designed bathrooms. You have a real feeling of staying in a top property.

The service is very discreet but of excellent quality and responsiveness (no matter if we talk about receptionists, waiters or cleaning women).

The breakfast has been very good and diversified, while for dinner we have booked once at Milessime rrestaurant that is just around the corner (excellent food & service, do not miss it!!!) and once in Dijon at Le Pre aux Clerx (a one star Michelin restaurant, where we liked the dessert and the wine...).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chambolle-Musigny
1.7 mi away
Chateau de Gilly
Chateau de Gilly
#1 of 2 in Gilly-les-Citeaux
549 reviews
2.9 mi away
Les Deux Chevres
Les Deux Chevres
#1 of 4 in Gevrey-Chambertin
191 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Richebourg
Le Richebourg
#1 of 1 in Vosne-Romanee
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Vougeot
Hotel de Vougeot
#1 of 1 in Vougeot
170 reviews
15.3 mi away
Chateau Sainte Sabine
Chateau Sainte Sabine
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Sabine
536 reviews
13.8 mi away
Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau du Petit Musigny a Chambolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau du Petit Musigny a Chambolle

Property: Chateau du Petit Musigny a Chambolle
Address: 6 rue Traversiere, 21220 Chambolle-Musigny, France (Formerly Chateau Hotel Andre Ziltener)
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Chambolle-Musigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chambolle-Musigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau du Petit Musigny a Chambolle 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Château Du Petit Musigny in Chambolle-Musigny is one of the most beautiful residences in Burgundy. The careful renovations of the venerable buildings that were carried out in the original style, and the uniquely beautiful location at the Route des Grands Crus are a credit to the significance of this estate. In addition to being a popular meeting place for wine lovers from all around the world, the château, as a hotel, offers stays in a stylish environment. A total of 10 apartments, luxury suites and Chambres Deluxe are available, whose luxurious interiors meet the highest requirements. The charm of past centuries is beautifully complemented by the convenience of modern amenities. It is a place where people who like to indulge in life can enjoy themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Chateau du Petit Musigny a Chambolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Chambolle Musigny
Chateau Du Petit Musigny a Chambolle Chambolle-Musigny, Burgundy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing