We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les chambres du Cosquer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les chambres du Cosquer
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have now stopped at Cosquer twice and will continue to return. Set in beautiful surroundings
it offers superb accommodation, each room has its own front door leading into a small sitting area
with a well appointed bathroom leading off and a wooden staircase up to a spacious bedroom with tv and dvd - for english speaking only guests would suggest you pack the odd dvd in your
mother tongue! It is very hard to find anything but superlatives about Les chambres - our hosts
Nathalie and Frederic Busson are delightful and very helpful. They serve breakfast in a rustic
dining room next to to one's room and with fresh orange juice, coffee, tea, chocolate, -whatever -
accompanied with croissants, baguettes and Frederic's home made scones - these he has perfectioned with the aid of Jaimie Oliver - and is now a gold medallist! You must go and see for yourselves! Cyn and Barry Smith, Helen's Bay, Co Down, Northern Ireland

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CynSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 55 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

Our room had 2 floors - bathroom and little sitting corner on the ground floor, and the bedroom and upstairs. We loved the rainbow shower and the bed the most as they are very comfortable. Besides, a TV with French channels, a hairdryer, a water boiler, cups, mineral water, and abundant of tea and coffee bags, caramels for us to use and enjoy. It was the most economic room they offered and it was with such great value of money.

Natalia and Frederic are both very friendly and I like very much that they prepared a little brochure in English and in German with their recommendations on where to eat and what to do.

Breakfast was served in a different room and we could use it in the evening as well. There were plenty of brochures about the area for reading. Breakfast was delicious with freshly pressed orange juice, fruit, bread, yogurt/cheese, homemade cakes and coffee/tea/chocolate. We stayed 3 nights there and the cakes were different every morning

The only disadvantage is that there was no Wi Fi but only wired internet available in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonKMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here on the final night of a short cycling tour on our way back to Roscoff. What a find! This was by far the nicest accommodation we found in France and definitely the best value. We had our own little annex which included a double room with a very comfy bed, gorgeous bathroom and a further upstairs room with two single beds. It was clean, beautifully decorated, state of the art bathroom in a quiet rural location. The breakfast was simple but adequate and the owners very friendly although speak little English. The nearest restaurant was a 10 min bike ride and a creperie offering cider and crepes and nothing else! Tasty all the same. The nicest thing about this b+b is that you have your own space separate the the main house so you don't feel like you are intruding at all. It was fantastic value for money, we would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinkywinky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank CinziaB285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeannot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank IngridSpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les chambres du Cosquer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les chambres du Cosquer

Address: le Cosquer | Le Cosquer, 29410 Saint-Thegonnec, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Saint-Thegonnec
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Thegonnec
Price Range: $87 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nathalie and Frederic are happy to welcome you in their guest house of charm in the Finistere. Three rooms of charm independent, a garden and a heated swimming pool from May to October, will allow you to relax and discover the wonders of the Bay of Morlaix and parish enclosures which must Saint Thegonnec, hiking in the Monts d'Arree or Huelgoat Forest, follow the GR34 along the Pink Granite Coast to the Crozon peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Les chambres du Cosquer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing