We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only black spot on my wedding weekend was the service at Mirimar overpriced for what you receive in return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arzon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stayed here for my wedding weekend the night before on my own and the two nights following with my new husband. Checking in I was shown t omy room but no assistance given with my bags and large wedding dress bag. Nothing was showin to me in the room, in which the mini bar and kettle etc are hidden behind a curtain by the main windows to the terrace, not obvious. My friends came to visit and left in a taxi just before the wedding, on arrival of my car to pick me up for the wedding the hotel decided as my bridesmaids and friends had left they told the car I had already left without checking in my room (where they knew I was) with my parents. I ended up being an hour late for my wedding, which was quite concering for all involved waiting and we missed an hour of the cocktails section of the wedding. we also asked the hotel to clean the room before we returned on our wedding night which they didn't do. the next day when we told them what had happened they apologised but did not offer any remittance or anything. they then closed the pool 2 hours early without warning so when we went for a swim were told no we could not swim. on checkout they offered no apology or token of regret for making us miss an hour of the wedding and coming back to a dirty room on our wedding night. when we finally complained again to the manager she tried to say it was not their fault they sent the driver away without checking as they thought I had left in a taxi, only after 45 mins of discussion on how grave an error this was for us on our wedding day did they finally give us a discount on the room.
I felt they had no concern over our special day they knew it was our wedding day and no one paid us any attention despite us being paid guests and were not treated well when we complained about their obvious error.
The Mirimar needs to readdress how they treat their guests especially as they charge high prices for basic room services I have stayed in cheaper more luxurious hotels than this and received much better service than we did here.
the only staff that were pleasant and were more than accomodating were the room service staff on the day of the wedding, but not sure that the only thing that lead to this was the fact there were 8 ladies in various states of undress in the room at different times of bringing us items of our request!
I am overly unimpressed with the customer service of this hotel and highly recommend the other hotels in the area, don't be taken in by the pleasant surounding and fancy decor. its not worth it
the room service menu is also extremely limited but on their good point they did allow us to speak to the chef and order an ad hoc request.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank parkymush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 561 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2010

Stayed here as part of a Tauck tour and it is a great hotel. Very contemporary look to it as it built like a cruise ship. The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are large as well. The beds are very comfortable. Although I did not use the spa it looked very nice. The staff were all helpful. As we were an American group checking in in the Normandy/Brittany area they even had an American flag flying and small ones on the desk which was a very nice gesture I thought. The pool is nice although it is not very large. The restaurants and the bar are all very nice and our meal we had there was excellent. Try the seafood buffet they have on Friday but don't go expecting it to be like a seafood buffet in the States. It is a lot of local seafood the people in the area eat so you need to be adventurous and do not expect a Red Lobster or something! Someone in our group complained about all the different things on the buffet but that is part of travel and you should be open minded when in another country. It was all good!!! They do have a beach there that looked very nice and we walked around a trail that overlooked the ocean that was gorgeous.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Staff very friendly and great service. The concierge knows all restaurants in the area and is very useful.
Room very nice (our was au fil de l'eau level) nd was vey spacious with a balcony on the river..very nice! you can order your beakfast in your room, what we did..excellent!!
we did have treatments at the SPA, staff is very good and nice.
You can only relax there.... We went there after our wedding... I felt great!
would recommend to couple as it's very romantic...
hotel have also a creche forthe babies...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilou56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2006

This hotel was on our Tauck tour of Nomandy, Brittany and the Loire-a very good tour, by the way. We really enjoyed this "ship" hotel-even though it had never been a real ship it almost fooled you. Our room was spacious and sunny with a water view-though more lakelike than sea. We are not spa people but we did go to the basement for a superficial tour on our own. Dinner was included on the first night. It was quite fancy and delicious. We liked it so much that we went back on the second night, only to find a much smaller menu choice that was expensive. The first night's feast had been a special Tauck menu! Some of the our group had walked into town and brought back picnic items to eat on their private balcony-that is what we'd advise doing. Unfortunately [?] there were noisy children at dinner, even in the rather deluxe view restaurant at 8 p.m.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotellooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2005

We stayed for 2 days and enjoyed everybit. Very very quiet and increadibly picturesque. The hotel is extremely comfortable, including having the option of chosing from 6 different tyes of pillows. Room 318 is the best of the bunch, which we stayed in. But forget the hotel , what is really the best part is probably the best spa in the world. Evry treatment uses water from the ocean and the treatments are modern day miracles. For a spa experience not to be forgotten, we recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
463
Reviewed June 17, 2004

This was the best hotel of our Tauck Tour to the Normandy/Brittany area. It has all the amenities we Americans come to expect, great location near the ocean and very good food in the hotel restaurant. But beware of the prices - in euros the hotel is very expensive. We would love to come back to Port du Crouesty - and would probably opt to rent one of the condos adjacent to the Miramar (because of cost). The wharf area is great and there is a network of small ships that can take you all around the bay area. The hotel is a good launching point and the attached spa has a very good reputation. Cozy beds, nice modern rooms, great views and a dedicated staff. The pool on the top deck is very nice as is the adjacent bar and restaurant. There are definitely better deals around - but we so enjoyed our stay, cost seemed almost inconsequential.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arzon
11.0 mi away
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa
9.1 mi away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
22.8 mi away
Castel Clara Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Crouesty
Hotel Le Crouesty
#2 of 3 in Arzon
84 reviews
18.3 mi away
Domaine de Rochevilaine
Domaine de Rochevilaine
#1 of 1 in Billiers
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa

Address: Port Crouesty | Cs 60003, 56640 Arzon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Arzon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arzon
Price Range: $198 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Crouesty Hotel And Thalassotherapie
Miramar Crouesty Hotel Thalassotherapie
Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa France/Arzon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing