We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the rural charm - think derelict building site instead.”
Review of Vasilikos House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vasilikos House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tochni
Reviewed December 2, 2009

The location of Tochni is excellent as a base for exploring Cyprus. However, we were so disppointed by this village. Most of the houses are semi-derelict and the whole place has a neglected feel to it. The 'welcome' was non existent. We were unable to find access to the car park and had to drag our bags uphill through the village. The rooms we were given bore no ressemblance to the photos we had seen - think basic hostel rather than hotel. The nights were cold, but we were told that the central heating couldn't be put on as most other guests were leaving - eventually a heater appeared. The towels provided were threadbare and one of the beds had a filthy matress with only a sheet covering it. We are prepared for basic accommodation as long as that's what we've been promised and most importantly as long as it's clean. This disappointed on all counts.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BahrainKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Katerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eve10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank itziklilach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fafa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Als je kinderen hebt die graag zwemmen, gelieve te vragen naar een verblijf zo dicht mogelijk bij he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MartineStrubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: хорош haus №1 он с бассейном, остальные купаются на рецепции, но бассейн маленки и лучше выбирать с...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viinapuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tochni
15.9 mi away
E Hotel Spa and Resort
E Hotel Spa and Resort
#1 of 2 in Pervolia
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cyprus Villages
Cyprus Villages
#1 of 12 in Tochni
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Filokypros Eveleos Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Niovi Traditional Houses
Niovi Traditional Houses
#10 of 12 in Tochni
3 reviews
1.5 mi away
Filokypros Evkarpos Country House
0 mi away
Danae Villas
Danae Villas
#5 of 9 in Tochni
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasilikos House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasilikos House

Address: Tochni Village, Tochni 7740, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Tochni
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tochni
Price Range: $56 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasilikos House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Vasilikos House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasilikos House Cyprus/Tochni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing