We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, stylish and very friendly”
main house front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main house front
living room living room, detail
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
main house front
living room
living room, detail
living room, section
children bunk bed, kitchen cabin
bathroom
bathroom, cont´d
entrance hall
entrance hall, cont´d
breakfast lounge
Trpanj, bird´s eye view
Trpanj from the air
Trpanj, harbour
Gric B&B, location
main beach, close to the harbour promende
LUKA pebble beach
ZABORAC rock beach
DIVNA sand/pebble beach
terrace detail
teracce, celebration stetup
garden detail
BLACE bay,medical mud
seaside walkway, jogging path
garden walkway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trpanj, Peljesac Peninsula, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Harriet F
London, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, stylish and very friendly”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in room s4 for a few nights on our way down to a wedding on the other side of the peninsula. We were incredibly happy with our stay, Drasko and Kristina were wonderful hosts, so friendly and helpful and calm, and such a gorgeous location and a gorgeous comfortable room.

The breakfast was very tasty and really good quality, and in such a pretty setting in the back garden next to the orchard and in the cool shade of the trees where we said good morning to the other guests (who were also very friendly). Our room was stylish with beautiful vintage furniture and it was also spacious. The bathroom was very clean (they have cleaners in every day), modern and a good size. We had a small problem with the shower, but Drasko fixed it immediately, waiting until we went out so he didn't impose and it was fixed when we came back. The view from our balcony was so gorgeous, very relaxing. The only downside to our room was that it was a little bit hot at night because there wasn't any airconditioning, though there was a strong fan which really helped, my boyfriend gets hot at night so he found it hard to sleep (bed was super comfy!). But we did go when it was a heatwave, even for Croatia, so I think normally its fine. I think there are other rooms in the building that were much cooler. You can hear the church ringing from the house, which was also a sweet addition to the stay.

The location is great, 10 mins from the ferryport, 5 mins walk to the swimming area, where you can sunbathe on the rocks and jump into deep sea water. 5 mins walk into town, where there is a lovely restaurant that Drasko booked for us - we had the local fish and sat outside, really lovely atmosphere. You can walk a bit further along the coast for about half an hour (really nice walk) and there is another beach that is pleasant, and from memory has a small cafe/bar type place. There is also an area on that walk where there is naturally occurring medicinal mud that you can go into but we didn't try it.

On one of the nights Drasko drove us (and then picked us up) to the most stunning restaurant ever, where they served traditional croatian food. It was high up on the hill near to Korcula and the sunset view matched the food - absolutely stunning! It was so incredible. We dined with another couple and their baby who had come in the car with us and it was such a nice experience. At the end of our stay, Drasko also offered to drive us on to our next destination with a small charge to cover petrol, he really was so accommodating.

I highly recommend staying here, I would definitely stay again if I came to that part of Croatia again.

Don't bother staying in Ploce though, its pretty grim...!

Note: we

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen T
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb 'out of the way' base for visiting the Peljesac Peninsula”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This was our second visit to the Peljesac Peninsula but the first time that we actually stayed in the area. We can only say good things about Kristina and Drasko's property.

We stayed in the room above the kitchen that was furnished in beautiful antique style fittings with a small balcony overlooking the delightful courtyard and garden. The French doors opening onto the balcony are equipped with shutters amd mosquito netting that allows you to leave the doors open to catch the breeze. The cleanliness of everything in the bulding is amazing - no stone is left unturned in that department !! In the room is a large refigerator for your use to keep your water and beers chilled.

Breakfast was a huge surprise for us. How nice is it to be served an array of home made jams and marmalades, cereals, quality cooked meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, hot coffee and on top of that Drasko's freshly cooked eggs and bacon, in the shade of the huge trees in the courtyard? All presented beautifully in co-ordinating tableware.

Location for us, with a car, was ideal. It is a short but spectacular drive over the mountain to Orebic to catch the ferry to Korcula. We particularly enjoyed spending time in the sea at a place called Vicanj just along from Orebic and also drove to the end of the peninsula to Loviste which is quiet but like most places o the coast of Croatia offers spectacular scenery. If you don't have a car then Gric is well placed for the centre of Tripanj. I would say that the town beach gets very crowded so if you can live without any bars/shops for a couple of hours then walk about 250 metres by the side of the church to a great bathing area (beach in Croatian terms) and enjoy the more lively open sea swimming.

Kristina and Drasko are perfect hosts who are there when you need them and work hard at making life easy for their guests whilst in their home.

We cannot fault this place and would not hesitate staying there again.

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmit
Novigrad, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We have stayed at the largest apartment there and we were thrilled with this place!

The house itself is old, but very clean, well maintained and very tastefully decorated, with a large, beautiful lawn in the back. Owners are lovely and friendly.

The sea at Trpanj isn't so nice as in the other parts of Peljesac, but, then again, it's not bad either. Also, there is a disco near the house and it got quite loud outside when people were returning home.

If we'll visit Peljesac again, we'll most probably go here again!

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanbrown...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service, wonderful breakfast in pretty garden, kind host”
Reviewed June 5, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Drasko's old house, almost opposite the church in Trpanj [where the ferry arrives from Ploce], has a cool, shady terrace and the rooms are simple , but fine - ours overlooked the garden and was completely quiet. Drasko took the trouble to organise a good meal for us at a local Konoba [we arrived quite late] and was an informative and interesting host. His breakfasts are a real treat in Croatia B&B terms - fruit salad, ham, cheese, home made jams, eggs etc. if you want them. Very good value from a welcoming host.. It is not on the waterfront and you don't get a view, but it has many advantages. In May Trpanj is quiet and peaceful

Date of stay: May 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linkthist...
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulu_on_h...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petra b
brilon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing