We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation in Trpanj”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adriatiq Hotel Faraon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trpanj
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Faraon is a great place I would reccomend to everybody, rooms are clean, all people who work there are very kind and helpful. If you have kids they would definitely have a lot of fun because there are a lot of activities for them. Only thing I didn't like was the bad organised parking, it was hard to find a parking slot, even if you find it you can't use your car during staying there because your slot would probably be taken. They should expand the parking place. Everything else was great and I would definitely come again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank AzraMehachevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 117 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is the only hotel in Trpanj however in my experience it is the worst way to experience the town. We recently stayed here and found it to be one of the cheesiest places I have ever been. There are animators at this hotel and although their knowledge of languages is quite impressive, I found their insistence to use the loud speaker to announce everything from kids games to dart games to "sexy topless aerobics in the pool" to be incredibly annoying. The reaction from people at times can be described as sympathetic awkwardness as they reluctantly approach the animator for another thrashing from the unknown. Is it not possible to simply sit next to the pool with peace and quiet? When the animators finally go away it kicks into discotheque mode where judging by the volume of music you would expect hundreds of people to be showing up when in reality there might be 20-30 people tops. When that is over and you are exhausted from all that awkward dancing the beach bar next door often kicks into action pounding out some rock and roll or electronic House music even later at night. Now don't get me wrong. I like my share of rock'n'roll but by 3am on Thursday night I was glad to finally get to sleep. The rooms were clean which was nice. That being said after a rainstorm there was a fowl smell of sewage on the far side of the pool. This was somewhat concerning however we simply moved to escape it. The beach is fairly crowded in front of the hotel. We preferred to walk to other areas around the town to find a more "quiet" beach experience. In our walks around the town we thankfully found that there were many rooms and apartments for rent which is what we will be doing in our next visit to Trpanj. It is a beautiful country and this village is very picturesque. We plan to come again however not to this particular hotel. We will be looking for a villa or apartment next time around. Probably we'll either look toward the older area of the town or towards Luka which is on the opposite side. Maybe one day this hotel will stop trying to be what it should not be and focus more on the idealic setting and quiet natural beauty of the area. Management take note: Do not fire the animator to see if possibly there will be another even better one. Just stop the poolside entertainment altogether. There will be savings on all sides and I am certain your neighboring residents will be relieved as well. In most places where I have seen this loud music approach actually work there were not local residents living so close to the complex. They are the ones I feel the most sorry for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JoelRMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Few years ago we spent our holidays in Hotel Faraon. The hotel in situated in peacefull village under hill, so you must climb over 100 steps to go to the first floor . There is no elevator to help you, but this is not a problem, if you are in good condition. The rooms are clean. From all rooms is a beautifull view to the cristal sea. In comparison to the past I must say, that these year we were disapointed. The food now is not good any more. Several times it was cold. At the breakfast there was only 1 liter of cold milk, so it was necesary to ask the personal and wait for it. WI-fi gratis worked only near reception .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meta r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very nice hotel perfectly located right next to Trpanj beach.It has beautiful grounds with nice restaurant and bar beeing located in front of the beach, so you can eat your breakfast or dinner alfreco.The rooms are rather small but with good beds, spotless bathrom and nice balcony when you can sit in the evening sipping a glass of tasty Peljesac vine. But the main asset of this hotel are the staff. From the lady at the reception, to the waiters in the restaurant and especially staff at the bar they are all excellent with the guests, paying attention and cater to your every need. You will feel welcome any time here. The hotel has nice pool, and good animator for the children. We rented a kayak for an hour and enyojed investigating bay around Trpanj. The beach in front is beautiful, clean waters, has shades, white pebbles and is well kept. We will come back someday for certain.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ninocka009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is really a package tour hotel but if you arrive independently and have half board, or all inclusive you can take advantage of this and it then becomes a very good price.

It is on the peninsula of Peljesac, just 200 metres from where the ferry docks, right on the sea front with a good small pebble beach easily accessible for swimming. The main disadvantage is the hotel ranges over 6 floors with no lift. It is an unbelievable number of steps before you reach your bedroom. The first floor is the swimming pool; the second the dining room; the third is reception; there are a very few rooms on the fourth floor but most of the rooms and are on fifth and sixth floors. This is an awful lot of steps each time you have to go up and down!! The rooms are a good size and the bed a good size, although not the most comfortable. I would say it is a 3 star standard.

The food is okay and there are free drinks including wine and beer.

There is a large swimming pool in the front. We stayed at the end of September and it was quiet but I imagine it is very busy in July and August and parking would then be difficult.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nickyportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is something different.
An average 3 star hotel adjacent to the village of Trpanj. Very clean water and beaches.
The hotel offers full board Dinner, Bed, Breakfast and Lunch inclusive and includes free locally produced beer, wine and wine liqueurs from 8am till 11pm inclusive in the daily rate including morning and afternoon tea/coffee all for cc 50 USD pp per day. Unbelievable deal. Many families at this hotel.
All the rooms have an extensive sea view from the terrace and are clean and adequate, no fridge is the only criticism.
The meals are all buffet style with a reasonable selection changed daily and all salads are freshly made from local produce.Good home-style meals.
The hotel only operates for 5 months of the year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RichardD833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Been there in July 2010. Breathtaking view from hotel room, nice beach with very clean water. Pool is not so big, but it's very clean. Food is not so varied, but is tasty. Village of Trpanj does not offer a lot of fun, but you can always drive to Orebić by car, or to Korčula (by ferry from Orebić). Problem with parking space.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adnan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trpanj
5.7 mi away
Aminess Grand Azur Hotel
2.8 mi away
Villa Antonio
Villa Antonio
#10 of 12 in Orebic
85 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 12 in Orebic
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hotel Labineca
Hotel Labineca
#2 of 3 in Gradac
106 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Orsan
Hotel Orsan
#8 of 12 in Orebic
80 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Indijan
Hotel Indijan
#4 of 12 in Orebic
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriatiq Hotel Faraon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriatiq Hotel Faraon

Address: Put Vila 1, Trpanj 20240, Croatia (Formerly Azalea Hotel Faraon)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Peljesac Peninsula > Trpanj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trpanj
Price Range: $60 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adriatiq Hotel Faraon 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Faraon is situated on the west side of a small town Trpanj on a Pelješac peninsula, directly facing white pebble beach and offering a unique sea view. Hotel has 116 rooms.Pelješac peninsula is a place of still intact nature and a real Mediterranean as it once was, it is widely known for its gastronomic offer of world famous wines from the grapes off the Dingac slopes, oysters and seashells from Ston restaurants and fresh fish caught in clear seas and prepared in traditional Dalmatian styles in numerous restaurants (Konoba’s).Hotel is located on the west side of Trpanj, some 200 meters distance from the town center and ferry boat dock, it can be reached by low traffic intensity road, or on foot with a casual walk on Trpanj promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adriatiq Hotel Faraon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing