We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
't Huttenest
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zuidwege(Zedelgem)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Stokerij(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
67
5
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
5
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 75 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Huttenest is a perfect place to stay if you are visiting Bruge by car. It's a few miles outside the city, in a peaceful village and is surrounded by beautiful gardens. Visiting Bruge by car is very easy: there are large, inexpensive covered parking lots just outside the city centre where one can leave the car all day.
Huttenest is dog friendly and very relaxed. Aside from a dog run, they have deer and sheep in various enclosures and large, beautifully maintained gardens surround the property. We had one of the deluxe rooms in a separate building and it was very nicely appointed and very spacious. Breakfast is excellent, better than in many bigger hotels. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I came for 2 days in this hotel and is everything perfect.
The room,the cleaning and i want underline the breakfast that is amazing.
A very good discover. The owner are one couple very kind and they can help you in all the aspects.
Luca and Carlotta

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luca a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

It's worth totally changing your itinerary & visit Brugge, just in order to stay at the Huttenest ! The rooms are spacious and ROMANTIC, the breakfast is fresh, delicious & plentiful; the hosts are charming, and, if you stay one night (lilke we did) YOU'LL WISH YOU HAD BOOKED THE ROOM FOR A WEEK ! This B&B is a MUST-book !

Room Tip: We stayed in the separate guest house (recently built/renovated), but the rooms in the main house may be just as beautiful; we just didn't get to see them.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Isabella and Patrik, amazing hosts, helpful at every minute. The place is fabulous with spectacular gardens with a real farm feeling. Breakfast is out of this world, too amazing to try to describe it. the rooms are nice and cosy, warm and pleasant in the winter, makes you wanna stay there forever. only praise words for you two my dears I hope to see you soon again! thank you for everything 2 days ago!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzana2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This year is the second time we have stayed at Huttenest. We first visited two years ago on route to Netherlands from Manchester. This year we stayed one night on our way to Austria and again on the way home. Isabelle and Patrick are wonderful hosts who go to a lot of trouble to make sure you are comfortable, happy and laughing! Patrick and Isabelle have a truly international welcoming style, speaking many languages between them. Patrick can tell jokes, keep you entertained, I counted on one occasion, in five different languages. Patrick’s humour is a perfect complement to the amazingly luscious breakfast that is provided each morning. A very wide selection of fruits, cereals, bread, cheeses, hams, yoghurts, juices, jams and spreads. The pancakes are hot and delicious and finish off a healthy breakfast with a great treat. The rooms are lovely: very clean, spacious and tastefully decorated both in the house and in the annex. There is a fridge, (stocked with a selection of beers, wines and soft drinks), a microwave and kettle. There are also sitting areas in the rooms to have a late supper or afternoon snack. The first time we stayed we took our bikes. There are plenty of excellent cycle routes nearby. Getting to and from the centre of Bruges was very easy. Isabelle is an excellent font of information and will provide maps, information both local and much further afield, timetables and suggestions on what to do. We were easily able to store our bikes at Huttenest either in a garage or in the garden depending on the weather. The grounds and gardens are really well maintained, relaxing and beautiful. There are deer and sheep in the fields adjacent to Huttenest, last time there were ostriches too. We are planning on visiting again in the next year or so, probably for a week as there are plenty of things to do nearby.
Thank you once again Isabelle and Patrick for a lovely, comfortable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessMcDermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews