We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class hospitality - extremely accommodating”
Review of Hotel Fleur de Lys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fleur de Lys
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“World class hospitality - extremely accommodating”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent last night of our vacation and Bruges was a fantastic town - very surprising. Would recommend without hesitation Fleur de Lys. A high quality breakfast starting with freshly squeesed oranges. The recommendation for dining in Bruge was first class value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    26
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
57
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We are a couple from Spain and we spent a weekend at Fleur de Lys last year In September. Everything was great! We stayed at the suite and we loved it!. The location is just perfect, specially if you are driving since you are very close to Brugge and with the privilage of staying at this fantastic and quite pretty house. The house is fantastic, like a little mansion but feeling at home. Everything was so clean and beautiful
The breakfast was great, with fresh orange juice that we appreciated a lot.
The owner was so nice and took the time to welcome us so well and gave us many ideas to do in Brugge; the perfect palce to drink a beer, best restaurants, walks and museums of interest. Before we left we had the chance to see more rooms since we will be coming back with our children sometime, and all the rooms were so nice, clean, and well decorated. I have no words to describe this place, I really loved it!
---
Somos una pareja de España y hemos pasado un fin de semana en Esta pequeña mansion el año pasado. Nos encanto todo, la habitacion, el lugar, el dueño, todo!
La casa era preciosa, espaciosa, limpia y volveremos sin duda. Fue una gozada!
El dueño fue atentisimo y nos explico un monton de sitios y cosas para hacer. El desayuno fue tambien una maravilla.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APO AE
Level Contributor
128 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I went to the hotel just for the night. Drove over from England and went back the next evening. These rooms are huge and I love that we had jack and jill baths with our friends. The staff greeted us on our late arrival and also helped us find some places to go to locally in Brugge for the evening. The grounds of the hotel are gorgeous. The pool, garden and entrance would make it an awesome place for a small wedding. The grand staircase on arrival speaks for the rooms indeed. I would stay here again. The location is right out of Brugge and a small cab fare away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrina3043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Upon arrival light rain, a fairly strong wind and temperatures low in the sixties. The villa was chilly and our room was very cold. Owner refused to turn on the heating 'cause it was september'. No spare blankets available. Sad to see that an estate needs to be exploited as a hotel and that there is still no money left for the energy bill.

Our room was on the north-side because that side is away from the main road. Previous reviews recommended a room on the north-side because of the noise. Rooms are indeed very noisy, you can hear everything that goes on in your neighbors bathroom.

That said the rooms and the hotel are pretty clean and the breakfast was good with a wide choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myrjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zedelgem
2.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zuidwege
Hotel Zuidwege
#1 of 1 in Zedelgem
28 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#25 of 97 in Bruges
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
7.3 mi away
Lodewijk Van Male
Lodewijk Van Male
#1 of 2 in Sint-Kruis
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fleur de Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fleur de Lys

Property: Hotel Fleur de Lys
Address: Torhoutsesteenweg 66, Zedelgem 8210, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Zedelgem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Zedelgem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fleur de Lys 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fleur de Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing