We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ter Zuidhoek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ter Zuidhoek
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Roeselare
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“True relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I got there by accident. Last minute booking. But what a nice surprise! I seldom met such nice and helpful people. The location outside the city in a beautiful rural area gives you this peace and relaxation you have been looking for all the time. The rooms are extremely clean and spacious. And you will not find those dusty carpets other hotels love to have! (I hate those dust-gatherers).
Actually, I don't know whether this is a good idea to write this review or not as I will be back there and I don't want somebody else to take my room!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
21
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancs. England
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I travel a lot and it takes something exceptional in a hotel to really impress me but Ter Zuidhoek did. First and foremost Angela and Eddy are two of the nicest people I have come accross, nothing is too much trouble for them. Fistly if you are driving by Sat Nav don't as it will take you on a great drive through the fielsd, give Eddy a call and he will give you very simple directions from the motorway junction 8. When you arrive at the hotel you cannot fail to be impressed, set in the middle of farm land in a tottaly peaceful environment.

The rooms are very tasteful and very new with everthing you would expect. I actually booked a suite but was given a double room but at this hotel I really didn't care, it was so good. The food is without question just one of the high spots.

This is hotel old fashioned service with a very, very big smile. If you are lucky enough to get a room (they only have seven) kick back and enjoy it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david 3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I can't thank Angela & Eddie enough for all he kindness they showed us in such awful circumstances. They were wonderful. The rooms are really spacious, and the food wonderful.
We will return one day to say thank you in person.

Room Tip: Make sure you eat in the restaurant the food is fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for four days and was amazed with the hospitaity we had from Angela and Eddy the rooms are fantastic and the food was out of this world nothing was a problem even getting us some guiness for the last couple of days.

Room Tip: ask for the top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roeselare
3.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
#1 of 6 in Roeselare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parkhotel Roeselare
Parkhotel Roeselare
#3 of 6 in Roeselare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hostellerie 't Gravenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#22 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hostellerie Vijfwegen Bis
Hostellerie Vijfwegen Bis
#4 of 6 in Roeselare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chamdor
Hotel Chamdor
#6 of 6 in Roeselare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Zuidhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Zuidhoek

Property: Hotel Ter Zuidhoek
Address: Claeyssensstraat 13, Roeselare 8800, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Roeselare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Roeselare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Zuidhoek 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel archieved second place on the horecaawards november 2013 "best private hotels" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ter Zuidhoek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing