We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big room, very good service”
Review of Hotel Chamdor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chamdor
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Roeselare
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The building itself isn't much and the location is far from beautiful, but the room we booked was spacious and very clean and quiet. We felt very welcome. Breakfast was fine with a nice soft boiled egg. We booked the suite because of the modern looking bath tub which turned out to be rather small for two persons.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolienBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 22 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

We needed a place to stay after a wedding nearby Roeselare and picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. The hotel is in a basic boxy building at the back of some big box stores that line one of the main roads into the city. The entrance is via a small one way street that runs parallel to the main road, which makes for a very quiet position. The location isn't exactly charming, but it was very practical to where we needed to be in one of the neighbouring villages. There are five rooms and we had number one which was very spacious and modern, with a very modern massaging shower.

The hotel's main asset is its very friendly owner. She was very welcoming and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belgianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel may not look like much on the outside, but on the inside it turned out to be a very good hotel. We booked suites, and they were big, clean and modern. As a big plus, you could actually adjust the temperature in the rooms yourself :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimi000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We only stopped there for a few nights. There is absolutely nothing bad to say about our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

What a Result, picked his hotel purely by chance and so pleased I had to write a review.
The hotel is located in Roeselare which is a lovely town close to Ypres, The hotel is not in centre but is only approx a 1/2 mile away, Passchendaele is close by.
The rooms were spacious & great bathroom shower.
The service here is A1 and so so friendly, thank you Dominique and your daughter Chanel for making us feel so welcome. We will be back as will our relatives, we couldnt have chosen wiser.
See you next year

Kind Regards
Glen Collins

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfcglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank C3liiine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roeselare hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
#1 of 6 in Roeselare
220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parkhotel Roeselare
Parkhotel Roeselare
#3 of 6 in Roeselare
91 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ter Zuidhoek
Hotel Ter Zuidhoek
#2 of 6 in Roeselare
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hostellerie Vijfwegen Bis
Hostellerie Vijfwegen Bis
#4 of 6 in Roeselare
23 reviews
1.0 mi away
R&Breakfast
R&Breakfast
#1 of 7 in Roeselare
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Le Nord
B&B Le Nord
#2 of 7 in Roeselare
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chamdor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chamdor

Address: Robaardstraat 10, Roeselare 8800, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Roeselare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Roeselare
Price Range: $78 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chamdor 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Chamdor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing