We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
42
66
25
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
66
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night promenade floor building breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 140 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel, stones throw from the beach. Fabulous spread for breakfast with hot and cold choices. Parking is free but can be a bit tricky at busy times. Only one issue was that the tram could be heard and felt as it went past the building. Very good WiFi.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paulhavers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

This property has a great location on a lovely beach. it’s a boutique hotel so rooms are a bit small but they are well presented and there is a great viewing area at the top. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice .
The area is very close to the restaurants, bars and casino with a tram stop outside.
We will definitely return.

Room tip: upper floor rooms
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgecassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Nice hotel close to the beach in Middelkerke. Also it has good connections to Ostende (tram station in the main door).

The staff is very helpful and always willing to help. The rooms are not so big but nice to sleep.

breakfast is included.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavidM572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Good hotel, Lovely room, Not the biggest we've had but perfectly adequate. Great place. Just by Tram stop. On the end of the promenade. Breakfast great. Help Yourself buffet with a wide variety. Staff there were great both at front desk and in Breakfast room.

Room tip: Get a room with a sea view.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dalejohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

clean hotel, room of adequate size, view over fire escape. Bathroom compact. Floor very slippery when wet, and shower slippery with no hand rail. Breakfast excellent, one of the best we ever had, lots to choose from, hot (bacon, scrambled egg tomato) No end of bread variety and rolls. Danish pastries, croissants. fruit salad, yoghurts, cereal. eggs to boil. selection of teas. OJ or vitamin juice dispensed from machine, nicely chilled, and more. Hotel just round the corner from lovely sandy beach. Breakfast room has sea view, eat outside weather permitting.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vercaemst, Manager at C-Hotels Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor.
We're happy you had good stay in our Hotel.
We look forward welcoming you back in our Hotel or in one of our other C-hotels.

Kind regards
Excelsior team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews