We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“andre reiu tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menen
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“andre reiu tour”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

stayed here for 3 nights 16 to 19 march really nice hotel but not much around bars etc but very clean and comfortable would stay here again make sure you get a room at the back as the front is a bit noisy

Room Tip: try and get a room at the back away fro noise at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammygolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

we thank you for your kind review.
We enjoyed a lot to welcome your group of "André Rieu fans" and were very happy to have been part of the success of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    72
    23
    11
    3
See reviews for
19
60
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Arrived at hotel just before dinner, and that was a joke one choice only fatty pork in what looked like water' one waiter serving a bus load of us ,he probably cooked the dinner all I will say to travellers is do not stay there

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller522835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank for your feedback.
First of all, I want to apologize that our standards didn't meet your expectations.
I understand that the food was not satisfying but I would like to give you some more information.
1. there is no choice of course when a coach only stays 1 night, as we cook everything on the spot and we never know the exact hour of arrival the first evening. If we have to give a choice, the customers want be able to eat within 1 hour and this could be a big problem when a coach arrives at 10 PM
2. I am sorry to read only bad feedback about the food and anything about the large rooms you have gotten, the full hot & cold breakfast in the morning and the usual good service of our staff, at any hour of the day.
Hopefully you will once come back to be able to enjoy more your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed for 3 night 4 days here for the Leger Armistice remembrance trip. Had a wonderful time, lovely continental breakfast. constantly being stocked up with fresh cook food. My room was right on the roadside but I did not hear one single car outside during the night.
No problems at all with this place. Friendly and helpful staff always on hand to help with any problems you may have. Sadly no restaurant, but that doesn't stop you going into Menin and trying the restaurants in the town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrNoseyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir
I thank you for your feedback.
Its is always nice to read positive reviews, especially when they give us a 5/5.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This will be similar to the other recent reviews. I received a good sized clean room with a comfortable bed and good shower. I slept with the window open and was not bothered by road noise. In the morning I had an excellent and varied breakfast to send me onward. I found the staff throughout to be friendly and helpful.

Yes the staff go home for the night..... but I have been able to put myself to bed for many years. It is a country hotel in a small farming community in the Belgium borderlands. Why would anyone expect a large variety of shops and restaurants? Do you go to Lands End for the nightlife? People, get a firmer grip on reality.

Room Tip: If one is extremely sensitive to external noise get a room facing the back garden and car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron_Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir,
it was a real pleasure for me to read your review. I do not often read such a objective feedback. A little precision however : our reception is indeed closed from +/- 11PM till 07Am but there is a concierge in the hotel 24h/24.
Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Travelled as part of a group on a Flanders Fields tour in September, weather was in the 30's. There was no air con but we had a fan in the room which helped. Room was excellent, cleaned every day, beds were very comfy. Staff were really friendly and eager to help. Food was basic but I think this was because we were part of a tour. Bar and grounds were very nice, one local supermarket and a few shops nearby, not much to do in Menen but the train station is very close. Would recommend and would stay again quite easily. Don't be put off by the outside of the building, the inside is very modern and the rooms are lovely....

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank icecreamnjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear all
thank you for your feedback.
We will continue to give the best service we can and we will try to improve the little negative points !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Spent 4 nights here on a Hemmings coach tour of Bruge and Ypes areas of Belgium. Made most welcome on arrival and throughout our stay. The room was large, clean and well serviced on a daily basis. Breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of products. Staff were all very friendly and most helpful. Can fully recommend with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Request a room away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredBudeCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The rooms are nice, very clean and sizable. The staff is very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast offers a correct variety of choices and all very fresh. I would suggest to have a room to the back which has a pleasant courtyard. A fine choice for a business hotel.

Room Tip: Courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moritz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menen
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alize
1.5 mi away
Lys Hotel
Lys Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halluin
80 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias Lille Tourcoing
Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias Lil...
#1 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,270 reviews
11.2 mi away
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Best Western Flanders Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
298 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Hotel

Property: Best Western Ambassador Hotel
Address: Wahisstraat 34-42, Menen 8930, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Menen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located close to Kortrijk, Ypres (Ieper) and Lille. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers free parking spaces. The BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen is situated within walking distance from the Market Place and the railway station. We welcome you in a stylish and calm environment and offer 30 very comfortable rooms, a nice bar, a beautiful reading lounge, a pleasant breakfast room with a view of the garden, a fitness room and parking. The BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen is not only ideal for your business stay due to proximity of the industrial zones and expo's like Xpo Kortrijk and Lille Grand Palais, we are also ideal for tourist stays. You can go shopping in Kortrijk, visit the memorials in Ypres (Ieper), visit Bruges (Brugge), "the Venice of the North", or cross the border to visit the wonderful museums in Lille. The several golf courses are waiting for you and are less than 20 minutes away. And you will want to buy some chocolates, liquor or tobacco in one of the several shops in Menen open on Sundays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Menen
Menen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing