We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”
Review of Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Koksijde
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from the casino hotel. Lovely big rooms with balcony, very clean, nice location near the beach, restaurants, bars and the tram stops. Area for parking round the back with plenty of spaces. Would recommend to stay in for a short break by the coast in Belgium.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    74
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
108
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderlecht, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

the hotel was very nice. We were welcomed by freindly staff. The rooms are modern and quite big. Great rain shower. Breakfast buffet is wondefull with plenty of choice. i enjoyed the fresh aqueezed orange juice. If you book on line, you get free internet. Also, make sure to book the wellness package. You got exclusive use of the wondefull spa. Make sure you do not get a room on the groung floor, they are quite noisy. The hotel should invest in better sound proof doors! Also, free parking and a bike room. We will go back!

Room Tip: No ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We travelled 30th-March to 2nd April 2013. Hotel was very clean and immaculate rooms fantastic and huge, bathroom was great too. The room had a/c system but i felt never got as warm as Id have liked to have had it. It was pretty cold when we arrived and had to put extra bedding on the bed which is provided for. Now I knew that dogs was allowed in hotel and suffered badly when in room as I am allergic to them, but I NEVER IN A MILLION YEARS thought that they would have been allowed in the dining area where people was eating and food out on tables. This was my only flaw of the hotel and for that reason would not be returning.

Room Tip: asked not for ground floor as a lot of noise from the only walk way to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madhouseLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nice modern hotel with spacious modern rooms and nice bathrooms, very friendly and helpfull staff.
Free parking if you insist ;-)
Excellent continental breakfast - wide range of choice.

No time for wellness, on our list next time!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2012

stayed at this hotel for one night very nice staff very freindley food in the restrunt perfect recommend fruits of the sea starter oysters prawns crab s winkels. will go again

Room Tip: ask the staff very freindley all speak perfect english
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thimister
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very nice and spacious rooms (45 m2),modern bathroom with large bathtube and shower,separeted toilet.Staff friendly and speaking french.Yummy breakfast buffet with freshly pressed orange juice, everything was delicious.My husband and I spent an outstanding and delightfull weekend.Really worth going there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zenann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This is a nice well situated hotel 200 meters from the sea, modern and a very nice room but..

For the price you expect a bit more, Internet is extra and not just a little bit extra but €4.00 an hour. These days I expect Internet to be available free of charge. Outdoor parking is €10.00 and indoor €15.00.

The bed is very comfortable but the windows were dirty, probably due to the recent weather but for the price you expect they clean the windows.

There is a mini bar in the room but there is nothing in, for the price of the room you expect a well stocked mini bar.

Breakfast has a good choice with fresh orange juice and nice coffee, the fruits were excellent.

The bar is nice with a huge range of whiskeys and a nice choice of beers.

The service is correct and not overly friendly probably trying to attract the business people more than the average Joe.

I would recommend this hotel if you felt you get your money's worth but I don't think you do.

Room Tip: There are room with a view if you step out on the verandah. The Parking is behind and is called Moza...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rocteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koksijde
0.6 mi away
Hotel Soll Cress Koksijde
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis De Panne
Hotel Ibis De Panne
#2 of 15 in De Panne
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lehouck
Hotel Lehouck
#3 of 6 in Koksijde
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carnac
Hotel Carnac
#6 of 6 in Koksijde
20 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Donny
Hotel Donny
#1 of 15 in De Panne
271 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alberthotel
Alberthotel
#2 of 5 in Oostduinkerke
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Hotel

Property: Casino Hotel
Address: M Blieckstraat 2-4-6, Koksijde 8670, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Koksijde
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Koksijde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The casino hotel is a complete luxury hotel, ideally located in the center of Koksijde, just a few steps away of the Zeelaan, the local shopping street, and the beach. The hotel has 40 wide luxury rooms with balcony or terrace and disposes of a private parking and garage boxes. After a wonderful night’s rest you can enjoy our richly composed breakfast buffet that during the summer can be consumed on the garden terrace. In our wellness equipped with sauna, Turkish steambath, infra-red light and whirlpool you will be able to come to yourself for some hours (private use, reservation required). The well-known restaurant Mozart is also part of this complex, here you can enjoy a menu card filled with many outstanding recipes. The combination hotel & restaurant (open from thursday 12pm until monday 15pm) can be booked in a weekend arrangement or as one of our season arrangements. A stay-over at our hotel couldn’t be complete without a fine-tasting meal in our restaurant Mozart. By choosing for a stay in our hotel, you make the good choice. The casino hotel also offers you a personal and efficient organization of your seminar, meeting or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing