We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“touring hoilday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cecil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cecil
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in De Panne
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“touring hoilday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

we stayed here for one nite ,the staff was friendly the room was nice over looked the square parking was on the square too , breakfast was very nice conitnental but with cereals we will go back this year to same hotel .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    60
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Lovley centrally sited hotel on the square,owners extremely helpful forgot our plugs and he provided some for us,nice clean hotel ,breakfast adequate,pay for parking but the hotel have a garage and for €15 for the weekend by far the easiest option,market Saturday on the square,would use this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasberry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I did not stay here but went in for an early afternoon tea on a sunny Saturday. We sat by the window to see vendors packing up at the end of market trade.

We ordered a pistachio ice-cream, a waffle and a coffee which we both enjoyed very much.

The waiter was very attentive and he has a very good sense of humour.

It's nice and quiet which made us feel very comfortable, compared to the alfresco coffee shops on the high street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inthemix516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The reception was great very friendly and helpful multi lingual. The bedroom I chose was for my son and I and was a family room, double down and single bunk above, cosy but clean and well set out given The space available In the building. Washing facilities were fine. The location was great because we were there for the 3 day cycle race and it is on the square. Would recommend for a short stay, the town is good and lots of nice restaurants

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarcWeinzweig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We arrived really late after our car was broken into when we were in France.

We received a warm welcome and free use of the garage.

The room was really good and the breakfast was superb .

The hotel is centrally located and run by really friendly and efficient staff.

We certainly will return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaisTwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

We arrived on a cold, wet December night but had a friendly welcome from a very nice lady. The restaurant was closed, the owner has Tuesday off. The room and Shower room were clean and well decorated, but not very large, (hence not enough room to swing a cat) but with a view over the market place where we parked the car.(payment between 10am and 7pm but reasonabley priced,might be busy in the summer) Breakfast was adequate in the continental style. The market place was set up for the Christmas Fair, it was only on at the weekend. Close to the Hotel is the main shopping street, further along is the beach, and a road full of Bars and Restaurants. A nice place to stay overnight or for a few days in summer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moodek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver British Columbia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We were warmly received and shown to our room. The manager carried my suitcase up the stairs two floors to our room. The hotel is near the sea. We swam on a perfectly calm, hot day when the tide was out. It was great. The hotel is also near the digue where we rented kwiz taxes. There is easy parking on the street around the hotel. The town has many shops and is a great place to stroll around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these De Panne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis De Panne
Hotel Ibis De Panne
#2 of 15 in De Panne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Donny
Hotel Donny
#1 of 15 in De Panne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 15 in De Panne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ara Dune Hotel
Ara Dune Hotel
#3 of 15 in De Panne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Select
Hotel Villa Select
#4 of 15 in De Panne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel
Parkhotel
#10 of 15 in De Panne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecil

Property: Hotel Cecil
Address: Markt 14, De Panne 8660, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > De Panne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in De Panne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cecil 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cecil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecil Hotel De Panne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing