We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
211
90
6
2
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
211
90
6
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french border beautiful hotel few steps large bed indoor playroom roof terrace nice room friendly welcome the ground floor short drive brasserie plopsaland coast bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 321 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Very beautiful hotel, friendly welcome with nice gift, nice room very tasteful decoration.
No see view, you have to walk a wile to reach it.
I highly recommend this hotel! It is at a few steps away from the French border.

Room tip: Ask for rooms on the back side they are quieter, front side traffic noise
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Cannot fault this hotel in any way. From the exceptionally friendly welcome to the room everything was perfect.
English was spoken very well by the man on the reception desk,after his friendly welcome,we were given a quick tour of the hotel so we knew where everything was, taken to our room which was lovely very large bed, tea & cofee making facilities, large flat screen TVs, bathroom was beautiful, powerful shower.
We ate in the restaurant at the evening menu was quite varied and offered something for everyone, food was excellent as was the service.
Breakfast was very good and although continental, there was lots of choice and scrambled eggs and bacon.
The hotel has a bar and a roof terrace.
The hotel was very very clean everywhere.
It is very easy to get to by car.
Can highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Quite a way outside De Panne - especially if you are walking from the station as we did! Nice large room, view was towards the road but the room was quiet. Warm welcome from staff who were also very ready to organise cabs to get into town

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

few steps away from French border, at the edge of Adinkerke, next to a dune park, away from the city crowd, the hotel is a quietness nest. Everything is really beautifully decorated, from the lobby to the rooms. Rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated. Beds are very comfortable and quiet. Bathroom with shower. Fridge in your room. TV and Wifi.
Free parking. Breakfast is offering a wide selection of dishes. Brasserie on the ground -floor. Indoor decoration shop on ground-floor. The best place I have seen in years on the coast. Not over-priced. Would be happy to return.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Delicious lunch in the Brasserie de Mol which came with chips. Excellent food but HAVE THOSE CHIPS! BEST I have ever tasted. Lovely restaurant-wonderful service! We were pleasantly surprised! The hotel looked nice too but we only came for the day.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews