We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stop by in Damme” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dams Broodhuys

Dams Broodhuys
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Damme
Cuisines: Belgian, Dutch, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sheridan, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stop by in Damme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I took a bike ride out of Bruges to Damme recently. We stopped in this little shop for some pastries and cappuccino, and then took out some fresh bread for a picnic. The owner was lovely and we very much enjoyed our little interlude there. They have sandwiches and other things too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    22
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect light lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

6 of us visited Dams whilst staying in Brugge. Had a good stroll around this delightful village and settled on Broodhuys for lunch. We all enjoyed generous portions of very tasty food prepared to order with minimum fuss. Very friendly staff added to our enjoyment.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank granddadjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stop during a bike ride on the canal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

While staying in Bruges, my son and I biked along the Dammesvaart to the border of Holland. On the way back, we stopped in Damme and had lunch at the Broodhuys - delicious plate-sized omelets and cafe lattes presented with little sample treats from thier bakery. A perfect place to sit back and watch the peacefulness of the canal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great desserts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Each of us had a great pastry and drink there. Very friendly service in multiple languages, and free wifi. Sit down at the terrace and enjoy the fresh air and the peaceful view!

Helpful?
3 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy eclairs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

For us it was hard to find good eclairs in Bruges, but we found them here in Damme. Pastry is simply delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Serge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dams Broodhuys also viewed

Damme, West Flanders Province
Damme, West Flanders Province
 
Damme, West Flanders Province
Damme, West Flanders Province
 
Damme, West Flanders Province
Damme, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Dams Broodhuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing