We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Butgenbach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We recently stayed here as an overnight stop on the way from Calais to Stuttgart. The hotel was easy to find and not too far from the autoroute. However, it provided an opportunity to sample the countryside and the culture of the area. We were delighted with our room and the quality of the fittings throughout the hotel which were of a high standard. We had the set meal in the eveing which was delicious and good value and it was lovely to be able to swim in the delightful pool. My only small criticism might be that we were quite warm at night. The qulits needed to be a little lighter for summer use.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank christinemW9220OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 263 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay with the family in our modern and comfortable room. Our half-board stay was excellent thanks to the superb and creative cuisine. The pool was excellent and always in a very clean condition. I can recommend this hotel for everybody. The hotel is on the main square of Bütgenbach, but really very quite. The lake is not far from the hotel, about 10 minutes walk. I can recommend the hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danima08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2008

This hotel in typical ardennais style is very comfortable, the plus of this hotel is their spa (hamman, jacuzzi, sauna, rest room: very very clean!) - the rooms are ok although the beds are a bit hard.
Food is very good, if you choose gastronomic weekend, please take your time for 9 dishes!
A very good address!

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AntwerpSippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2007

My nephew and I travelled to see the WWII battle of the bulge sites. This was a good home base for us. We stayed in the guesthouse down the street from the hotel. I had booked a double room and got much more. In addition to a large bedroom and comfy bed, there was a separate room with a hide-away bed, and a large bathroom. We couldn't get the jacuzzi tub to work, but otherwise the room was marvelous! We ate dinner in the hotel - also wonderful. The host, who didn't speak english, went to great lengths to understand my poor german in helping us contact airlines to locate our missing luggage (which we never received during our vacation)

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank km9165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank chan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorsten_Maraite, Manager at Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Leentje V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank carl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorsten_Maraite, Manager at Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Butgenbach
5.6 mi away
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
3.9 mi away
Hotel des Bains & Wellness
Hotel des Bains & Wellness
#1 of 6 in Robertville
89 reviews
15.1 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Romantik Hotel Le Val d'Ambleve
15.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
10.7 mi away
Relax Hotel Pip Margraff
Relax Hotel Pip Margraff
#1 of 4 in Saint Vith
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof

Address: Marktplatz 8, Butgenbach 4750, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Butgenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Butgenbach
Price Range: $95 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Butgenbacher Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing