We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged us more than we were Quoted!”
Review of Hotel Limburgia

Hotel Limburgia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Limburgia
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Riemst
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We went to Belgium to visit the Antique market in Tongeren for Mother's Day this year 8th May (the Market was excellent and worth a trip). There are not many hotels in Tongeren itself so we had to look further afield. The Limburgia is approx 20/25 mins from Tongeren, and we only booked the hotel the week before. The woman I spoke with (wife or mother to the Manager) told me the rate was E95 for the two of us and our 4yr old son.
When my husband checked out though he was charged E110. As we were in the car going to the marekt, I immediately called the Hotel and was told the records would be checked and amount put back on our credit card. One month later we had no credit for the overcharge, so I called the hotel. The man who was the Manager said NO he was NOT giving us credit as the rate was E110 on the internet. I complained that this was not what the woman quoted me. He then said it was because they spent 1 hour fixing our room as we had changed it around.... they had set up the roll-away bed for our son with the head directly in front of the electricity outlet which had multiple plugs coming out of it. It took my husband and myself TWO MINUTES to swap the bed and desk in the room so our son had a proper wall at his head. We were lied to and despite the place being clean and offering a decent breakfast, I do not recoomnend this place as the service we received as told above was Horrible.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank scjulie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozefien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamer 21 zit helemaal achter in de gang met dakraam en gewoon raam, waardoor er veel licht is in de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reiziger62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jms3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riemst
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
743 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hove Malpertuus Hotel
Hove Malpertuus Hotel
#1 of 2 in Riemst
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kanne & Kruike
Hotel Kanne & Kruike
#5 of 6 in Riemst
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Im's & Wim's
4.3 mi away
B&B De Oude Winning
B&B De Oude Winning
#3 of 6 in Riemst
17 reviews
5.1 mi away
De Zwarte Stok
De Zwarte Stok
#3 of 6 in Riemst
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Limburgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Limburgia

Address: Op 't Broek 4, Riemst 3770, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Riemst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Riemst
Price Range: $110 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Limburgia 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Limburgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Limburgia Belgium/Riemst, Limburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing