We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat”

Brasserie De Waterburcht
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Riemst
Price range: $11 - $33
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 19, 2018

A nice brasserie with a great terrace. A good selection of Belgian beers and a reasonable choice of dishes of average to good quality. The service staff was of contained friendliness, with reasonable speed. Don't expect culinary soaring flights - and most probably you'll be happy!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2018

The positive points: good menu, with large choice of dishes, drinks and desserts. The place is nice and the terrasse quite big, with large sun protection. It is still highly recommended to make a reservation.
To be improved: the service was quite long, we probably had to wait almost 30 minutes to get our meal. I took the meat cooked in a pot with beer and the pot was quite little to me! Thus some dishes are a bit pricy for the quantity that you get.
I saw many people choosing the same meals, so I guess they have their specialties.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank estaminet81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

This brasserie can not but prove a pleasant surprise to all, be it for just a coffee or a full fledged meal. Their chef has proven able to deliver a constant high quality, the waiters may sometimes be a bit expedient but never unpleasant. And over a period of several years making a stop there whilst visiting the region, we have only once experienced their crew having an off-day.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helmar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

The location is very special, where they serve local dishes which are also served on sunny days on their terrace. A good price quality ratio.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

The actual building is very appealing but we were given a table on the first floor. The chairs were hard and the waiter a bit vague. we ordered scampi which was obviously frozen and we both ordered steak, one normal and one goulash. The meat was as tough as old boots!!! Never again!!!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mialou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie De Waterburcht also viewed

Riemst, Limburg Province
Riemst, Limburg Province
 
Riemst, Limburg Province
 
Vroenhoven, Riemst
 

Been to Brasserie De Waterburcht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing